Big Fig vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Leesa: $525-$1070

Big Fig:
Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

A good night's sleep needs a supportive surface to lay on, and these mattresses do a great job with supporting sleepers. Supportive doesn't always mean firm. The essential quality is whether it supports the spine or if it causes curvature in your body. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you find yourself sitting on the side of your bed and you don't want that sagging feeling? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many reviewers like the bowling ball test, which shows the firmness of a mattress. Support across the mattress that matches a comfortable and supportive sleeping surface for your body is the most important thing to see. These mattresses are great at supporting the spine evenly and offering even density across the mattress.

Big Fig's Durability

Buying products that last a long time is one of the most fulfilling things about being a conscientious buyer. That said, this is all changing with lower prices and companies delivering lower quality to maintain profits. This means that not all brands are able to deliver on the value that they promise. That said, there are still some companies that put extra focus on durability. These mattresses provide excellent durability versus the competition, and should last between 7 - 12 years with significant use from an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Leesa's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.