Big Fig vs Icomfort

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Big Fig:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while not creating a sinking sensation.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will provide proper support forever and stay endlessly cozy. Sadly, some mattresses disappoint customers by sagging quickly. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Customers respond well to them overall. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.