Big Fig vs Helix

Get an Instant Discount for Helix $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Helix

Helix is one of the most innovative companies in the mattress-in-a-box movement. Over the last 3 years, they have been offering fully customized mattresses to customers with their high-tech sleep quiz. Being one of the first to provide dual sided firmness options, they also have made it even simpler for customers to select the right mattress (even if they don't want to use the sleep quiz). With 6 comfort designs to choose from, Helix has really focused on delivering to every type of sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Helix in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Helix

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.3/10
Helix: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.3/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Helix: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Helix: 9.3/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Helix: $600-$1245

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off + White Glove Delivery

Helix:
$100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their beds support the spine evenly and comfortably for most every sleeper.

Edge Support
Edge support is good if a mattress is supportive on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer great edge support. If you like roll towards the side of your mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses are supportive throughout the mattress with measurable evenness. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. You will be gently supported by these mattresses.

Big Fig's Durability

Getting products that last is a big win for discerning shoppers. That said, this is getting harder and harder as many companies focus on profits and less on quality. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, there are still leaders in durability and those that focus more on value. These mattresses receive good customer feedback and reviewer testing on their durability., and should last a sleeper with an average build up to a decade or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off + White Glove Delivery

Helix's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Helix's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Helix's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Helix:   $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Helix Customer Reviews

Better than before - Eric S.

My helix isn't perfect but it's a whole lot better than what I was sleeping on before. After a couple months I've noticed a little sagging on the side I typically sleep but overall I love my mattress, sound investment.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.