Big Fig vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while still being extremely comfortable.

Edge Support
If you prefer a mattress that allows you to sit comfortably on the side, this mattress does a good job providing resistance and supporting you, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the amazing support from the bottom layers will give you the right stuff for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

We all want to buy products that last. However, finding great products is becoming more difficult as companies compete for profits. This means lots of new products get launched but not always with more benefit to the customer. That said, even in this new world we live in, there are still leaders in durability. These mattresses are some of those that get high ratings for durability., and should last the average sleeper 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Learning about customer satisfaction can narrow down your search for the right bed for you. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Research more below to learn what customers say and how one of these mattresses will react to your body.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Hästens's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.