Big Fig vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Eight

The Eight Mattress was first known for its smart mattress cover and tracker. With its initial success, Eight was one of the first companies to launch a 'smart mattress.' Their integrated tech offers bed warming, smart alarm (that wakes you at your lightest sleep level), an integrated mobile app and sleep assistant, and further customizations with your smart home. With mattresses at different pricepoints and firmness preferences, this is a great brand to consider!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Eight: $699-$1899

Big Fig:
$100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Eight:
$250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These mattresses offer great support, and reviewers and customers are refreshed by the result.

Edge Support
Many customers find edge support as very important to their purchasing decision. If you sit on the side of your mattress to put on socks in the morning, you'll want something that props you up rather than sinking downward at the edges. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. These mattresses offer an amazing amount of support in their density range, which is great for having a healthy night's sleep.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses have excellent durability. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. In extremely rare cases, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but with a generous trial policy, these are leaders.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   $100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Eight's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   $250 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.