Big Fig vs Denver

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $250 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Denver: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Denver: 7.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Denver: $129-$6897

Big Fig:
Get $250 Off Mattresses

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will hold you properly and provide good resistance, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the support layers are built to give you lasting support for your hips, shoulders, and back.

Big Fig's Durability

Providing mattresses that last a lifetime is a difficult thing for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and perform better in product tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. All that said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $250 Off Mattresses

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Denver's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Denver's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.