Big Fig vs Custom Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supplying the right amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while still being extremely comfortable.

Edge Support
If you find yourself hugging the side of your mattress while you sleep, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the support layers are built to give you lasting support for your hips, shoulders, and back.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses are rockstars when it comes to longevity. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. Seldomly, some much heavier or extremely active sleepers may find them degrade sooner, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.