Big Fig vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $250 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Casper: $350-$2250

Big Fig:
Get $250 Off Mattresses

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is all about how well a mattress supports the sleeper on the sides, and this mattress does great at that. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses provide a feeling on the edge just as supportive as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses support sleepers by providing measurable even support throughout the mattress. This is the type of support that is important for keeping hips and shoulders properly comfortable. You'll be supported by these mattresses.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses do an excellent job with durability. Whether you are big or little, these mattresses can handled what you serve them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., these mattresses should remain comfortable for years to come. Very rarely, these mattresses may experience quicker declining with some sleepers, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $250 Off Mattresses

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to learn more below.

Casper's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Casper's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.