Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding
Get 25% Off Sitewide

Big Fig vs. Brooklyn Bedding

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is specifically designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distributed weights of up to 1100lbs and a 20 year warranty, these sturdy mattresses are perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker that produces a variety of mattresses with different firmness options. Manufacturing all of their mattresses in their own Arizona based factory, Brooklyn Bedding is able to pass on competitive prices and value to their customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, and eco-friendly Ecosleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1399-$2799
Brooklyn Bedding: $274-$2665

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide


Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.


Big Fig's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is perfect for those that need to put on socks or has mobility issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the layers below provide lasting support for your shoulders, back, and hips.


Big Fig's Durability

Providing mattresses that last a lifetime is a difficult thing for mattress brands. They first have to provide better foam and coils, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!


Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.


Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress
I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Support and comfort
I love the strength and support our Big Fig mattress provides while still being comfortable. Still no body indentations! It's a great investment!

Best Mattress Ever
This is the most high quality mattress (and boxspring) I have ever slept on. It's even better than more expensive mattresses I have owned. You can tell that every single part is high quality. I've slept on it about six months now and it is as new as day 1. It is very, very heavy and I can barely rotate the mattress on my own. Even the guys who delivered this were curious and impressed by it's build. I anticipate that this mattress will last a minimum of 10 years and quite possibly 20. I found it to be very firm and purchased a high quality 2.5 inch thick, 4.5 lb density memory foam mattress topper for it to make it super cushy. I did this because the cushy part of mattresses always wear out and I wanted it to be replaceable. The top of this mattress is fine, I am not saying it will wear out, but I need super duper softness. I also need a great and supportive mattress for the cushiness. So I searched and searched for the most high quality mattress I could find and took a chance on Big Fig. Glad I did. Now all my friends and family want one. They literally say, "This is the most amazing bed I've ever felt." And they are right!

Amazing matress
If you are undecided about what mattress to buy look no further. This is the most amazing matress. You can feel the strength to this mattress and yet it is soft and comfy to sleep on. My back pain has vanished and I wake in the same spot I fell asleep in no tossing and turning.

Finally a Mattress for Large People
I am 6'2" 300 lb football player type of guy that needed a new mattress as my old air mattress was over 20 years old. I did my online homework and then began shopping at the locally owned and national mattress stores. All promised a mattress that would work for me, but prices began at $2500 and worked up to $5000. I reviewed the online mattress manufacturers and based on reviews, ordered one of the name hybrid mattress (did not come folded in a box) that claimed to support "large" people for about $1500. After 4 weeks and trips to the chiropractor, I returned the mattress. Their customer support was excellent. After reviewing mattress designs, I elected to buy a natural latex mattress that would support "large" people for about $2200. It was far better than the hybrid but was too soft and I would sink resulting poor alignment of my back. After 4 weeks, I returned the mattress with again excellent customer support. I then read about Big Fig. After my previous experiences, I was skeptical so I called the company. I spoke to a very knowledgeable person that understood my needs. In fact, he may have been an owner. Since I had an adjustable bed, I only purchased the mattress. It has now been 8 weeks and I love the mattress. I did place a topper on the mattress that met my personal desires. In addition, it works well with the adjustable bed frame. The support is excellent...not too firm nor too soft. Upon lying on the bed, I quickly fall asleep and can only say "thank you" for making a mattress for "large" people.

Best. Matress. EVER!!!
I was skeptical about an online purchase, but after several attempts to find a good mattress from local stores and having them fall apart in less than a month, I was ready for something different. . When Allison (I'm pretty sure that was her name) called me to answer my questions, I was sold. Great customer service!!! The first night I slept on this matress, I was in heaven!!! The wife said it was too hard at first, but by the 3rd night she fell in love as well. I'll never buy anything but a Big Fig from now on!

Awesome bed
I've had my BigFig for about a month now. I could tell before i even got to sleep on it how well it was built. I don't feel exhausted when I wake up anymore. I'm a big guy and love this mattress. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Great Mattress
I am very pleased with my new mattress. It is medium firm as described. I found it a bit tall when combined with my beautiful bed frame. Despite the fact that I'm tall (5'8"), my feet don't touch the ground when I sit on the edge but the edge doesn't collapse. I may try it without the platform.

Its exactly what I expected. Thumbs up!!!
Well its been 2 weeks so far and I can not say anything but good things about the big fig mattress. Its well built and its a good firm mattress. I am a big guy whose struggled to find one that would hold up for me for any length of time. Will know for sure in the future but from all indications, its everything I expected it to be. Thanks for building a great product.

Great bed
We got what we expected! Took about 2 weeks to be broke in fully but we love the comfort and stability. Definitely happy with our purchase

Great Bed!
My husband and I have always struggled with back problems, and they've nearly disappeared since purchasing this bed. He's 6'3" and 250 lbs; I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs. Needless to say, it was difficult for us to find a bed that met our needs. Over the past 5 years we've purchased 2 other expensive mattresses that broke down. This is the 3rd and last purchase we'll be making in a long while. It feels sturdy and well-made. It doesn't sink in the middle, and I don't feel my husband or wake up when he moves at night. It's soft enough for me and firm enough for him. Couldn't recommend it more; absolutely love it.

Great Night's Sleep
The bed is just as described on the website. No sagging when sleeping or sitting. It is the best mix of firm and comfort. We had it delivered and the old bed hauled away. All went as expected. I would recommend for Big Figs, Small Figs, and any Fig in between! Thanks Big Fig mattress!!

GREAT BED
I have had our Big Fig bed for one month now and I love it! It seems to be made very well and is firm.

The best purchase I EVER MADE!
Would not have believed how comfortable this mattress was! Purchased other brands but they all fell short of expectations. Finally took the chance and purchased Big Fig. The best purchase I EVER MADE! From night one fell asleep immediately and it's been that way ever since! To all big and tall people "try it, you'll like it" if I could give it more stars... I would !!

Restful nights again !!
I was very skeptical, but I can actually say that this is the best mattress that I believe that I have ever slept on. I've had It now a little over 4 weeks , I love my new bed !!

FINALLY !!! WE FOUND A WONDERFUL MATTRESS!
My husband and I both are bigger people and beds break down so fast with us. We go through mattresses usually once or twice a year and that was really costing us some big bucks. Finally, this is what we've been waiting for. It feels supportive and strong enough to hold us both. We've slept on it for almost 100 nights now and it's definitely a keeper!!!

Mattress is very firm, but good so far
Occasionally my back hurts, as firm mattresses (like hotel mattresses) do that to me. However, it's not nightly and if the mattress holds up long-term, I'll be happy. Fairly comfortable just to sit or lay on and watch TV. Good so far.

Best Bed I Have Ever Owned
My Big Fig has so much support. I love it so much. I am 350 lbs and always have had problems with my back. This bed provides relief for my already injured lower back. I wake up refreshed and without pain. Thank you Big Fig for making a wonderful product.

Sleeping well...
So far so good! Love the firmness and the fact that we don't jostle each other when we move. It's early in our experience with the Big Fig, but we love it so far! Thanks for a great product.

A different kind of bed - not a trace of sagging!
I did a lot of research on beds before we bought the Big Fig. I wanted a bed that would last -- one that would not sag and develop the grooves I had become used to. The Big Fig was the first mattress company that seemed to care how their product held up over time. When the bed was delivered, I knew we made a good choice. This is a solid piece of furniture. (pay for delivery and install). It's heavy. It's also very firm, but somehow still soft and comfortable. We've had it for several months and it is still like new -- not a trace of sagging! We both sleep really well and are very pleased with this purchase.

Happy Big Fig Mattress Owner
I just wanted to say that buying our big fig mattress was one of the best decisions that we ever made. As a plus size couple this mattress is the perfect one for us so far. It is very comfortable. We bought a King Size mattress and we have a full bed with myself, my husband and Gretchen, our rotten basset hound. She snuggles in between us and makes it known that she is doing us a favor by letting us join her in "her" new bed.

So far so good!
Have had the mattress one month. I purchased a California King. So far I am very satisfied on all fronts. I am 6'8" 340 lbs. I am a back and side sleeper and my wife is a stomach sleeper. The Big Fig is a very solid (and firm) well made mattress. It's firmness level is supposed to be the best for sleepers like my wife and I. I wanted to try a memory foam mattress and after extensive research I decided I wanted (and recommended due to my size) a hybrid mattress. My research of mattresses showed most had maximum weight capacity of 300-350 lbs. I found the Big Fig which had a 1000 lb capacity. I took a chance (ZERO objective online mattress reviewers who are not compensated by the manufacturers in some fashion) and purchased the Big Fig based on very few customer reviews (all positive). The company's description of their product appears to be honest and accurate. The mattress is firm yet it allows you to sink in just enough to avoid pressure points. The edge is solid and you don't sink/slide when sitting on the edge of the bed. My wife's back pain she had prior to the purchase subsided after several nights of sleep on the Big Fig. I'm still getting used to it but every night seem better then the previous (I've slept on traditional medium firm pillow top mattresses for years). I must warn you that the mattress is tall so measure accurately for your individual needs. I am tall so it is not a problem but my wife has difficulty. I should have purchased the shorter foundation. Also be warned it is a heavy mattress so make sure you have a solid bed frame and I also recommend purchasing the white glove delivery. In conclusion, I have to give the Big Fig five stars and will definitely update my review if something changes.

Big Fig Matttress is THE REAL DEAL!
I wrote this review on my blog: https://lividlipids.wordpress.com/2017/07/05/review-big-fig-mattress/ My real life review is that the Big Fig mattress is THE REAL DEAL. Back in March we got a new @bigfigmattress. I’ve been waiting to sleep on it awhile before giving a review but was thinking now is about the time. This is a phone snap of my real life Big Fig – no models or made beds here. The baby is asleep in the crib four feet away and that card is covering a period stain on the sheet. I’m going to go from the bottom to the top, so first up: the frame. Big Fig offers a recycled railroad steel frame. I can’t budge it by myself. It’s seriously strong – I don’t think it’s going to move from where the delivery guys put it together. Our last bed frame was on plastic wheels that broke off; the Big Fig frame has nice sturdy feet with a little bumper pad on the bottom. We bought a king size, so we have two boxspring platforms that are pushed together underneath the mattress. They’re a gorgeous indigo color and if I’m honest, I haven’t much to comment on them besides that. I’m not a boxspring expert. The mattress is, in short, amazing. The firmness is startling after years on a lumpy, shitty mattress – but it is so wonderful. It’s soft and supportive. If you lie down on your back, it’s flat and firm enough that you can feel your spine start to settle down and straighten out. If you lie on your side, it gives enough to be comfortable but provides excellent support to your body. I tend to fall asleep on my back and roll to my side in the middle of the night. I’m five months postpartum, it’s been amazing to have the support after struggling with sciatica and a shitty memory foam mattress during pregnancy. It’s also been a real RELIEF for my hot flashes and postpartum sweats; the bed sleeps cool just like they say. I do NOT get hot in the middle of the North Carolina night where our thermostat sits at 77 while running constantly. The mattress helps my back – it’s comfortable – it’s cool – it’s solid. It seems like it’s legit gonna hold up to mine and hubby’s big butts over time. If for some reason it did not, I really like their warranty policy. Our last mattress was a Bed in the Box memory foam and had a separated foam top that buckled and body impression wallows 4″ deep in the mattress we sunk into, but the warranty didn’t kick in until there was a 6″ difference (can you imagine?). Big Fig’s 20 year warranty is superior; it only takes a 1″ body impression for them to repair or replace the mattress. I find it to be somewhat telling that since getting our Big Fig mattress, we’ve got a lot more photos taken on our bed. Like, three compared to none before. I think me and the kids may actually be spending more time just hanging out on the bed rolling around relaxing and snuggling. The only bad part of the Big Fig mattress is the price. It’s going to be in the range of “expensive” for most peers I know. It’s going to perhaps seem even more expensive when you’re comparing the price to all the blowout mattress store sales that might be in your area. If you listen to/read this piece by Freakanomics, you’ll be probably be thinking hell, why am I paying extra for this mattress then, if the market is inflated? Personally I think the extra testing of the mattress speaks well for Big Fig: better, more expensive materials means making and providing a better product to big-bodied customers at comparable prices. I would bet a good night’s sleep that Big Fig has smaller profit margins compared to other mattress makers in order to do it. “I guess that’s one benefit to an inflated market,” said my husband, as I explained this. AND HOW! They also seem to have really cute customer service. They reminded me that I’ve been wanting to write a review – they sent a little gift package with Bon Maman fig jam in it and a handwritten card. Talk about darling! (And tasty. I love Bon Maman.) If you’re big, get you a Big Fig! You won’t regret it.

We love our Big Fig
The Big Fig arrived at our home over 6 months ago. While we were a bit nervous to order a mattress online, after talking with customer service, we felt very comfortable with knowing they understood not everyone would love their product and how the return would work. Well, I am happy to report we love our Big Fig and did not return our mattress. The Big Fig is very sturdy. You lay on top of the mattress and do not sink into it. Six months later and still no sink to the mattress. My favorite thing to report is that I toss and turn a lot in my sleep which has always bothered my husband. I do continue to toss and turn but my husbands side of the bed does not move. I think it's easy to say this was one of the best online purchases we have made. Thank you Big Fig!

Real quality in this mattress
We've had our Big Fig mattress now for 3-4 months now. When I compare it to mattresses I have purchased in the past, I know that this mattress is built to last. It's definitely heavy duty -- you'll definitely need some help to rotate it. We bought the bed frame with it and it's rock solid -- as well as the foundation. All three together make a bed that will seems indestructible. And not a squeak or noise at all from any of it. We love it.

A GREAT night's sleep!
My husband and I are both plus sized, and have suffered through an array of inferior mattresses over the years. While doing some research to find a good mattress for the both of us, my husband found Big Fig. We have had our mattress for just over a month, now, and we couldn't be more pleased! We are both sleeping soundly, and actually resting well, for a change. My husband is a battle wounded veteran, and he is able to stay comfortable throughout the night, for the first time in years. We both wake up without all the back, shoulder and hip pains we used to have! It's really a great night's sleep! The customer service is also fantastic! We had an issue with our delivery, and the Big Fig customer service was great to deal with and did everything in their power to make the situation right. We could not have asked for more! Great people - great mattress!!

Dear Lord...
Thank you for Big Fig! A good night's sleep and a good night's play!

Best mattress ever
We did our research and ordered the Big Fig mattresses-- we expected a lot and they did not disappoint

My wife and I are loving the Big Fig!
My wife and I were really excited to get our Big Fig delivered. Right away, we noticed the difference in firmness compared to our last mattress. The Big Fig was firmer but in a good way. It's the kind of firmness that decreases back pain and increases our quality of sleep. We can tell this mattress is going to be with us for quite some time, which makes us happy because everyone knows how tedious mattress shopping can be!

Very Comfortable!!
We find the bed to be very comfortable and so far we are loving it. It is not losing its shape. And thank you very much for the jam. That was very sweet of you!

We're confident this mattress will last us a very long time.
We have been sleeping on our Big Fig Mattress for over a month now and are very happy! We noticed a difference right away as it was delivered. When our old $3,000 king size mattress was removed, it nearly folded in half almost like a taco. We couldn't believe we had spent so much money on it and it didn't last! There was no "folding" the Big Fig. Even with its sturdiness, it is incredibly comfortable and we are finally getting a good night's rest without waking up to our typical aches and pains from sinking into our old mattress. We purchased the king size bed because we also have 2 large dogs who seem to love it as well! We're confident this mattress will last us a very long time.

Back problem relief after many years!
After many years of sore back issues this bed has provided great relief and very comfortable sleep. The quality construction is apparent.

We love our new mattress!
My husband and I have been using our Big Fig mattress for over two weeks and absolutely love it. It is the deepest sleep that I have had in a long time. Our old mattress did not have much support so my husband and I would wake up every morning with some new ache or pain. He has back issues and I have a shoulder issue. So, it was difficult to sleep through an entire night. We started looking around at mattresses and quickly realized we were not memory foam people. Just did not like the feel of it. We needed something that was solid and firm, but still soft and comfortable. We have found what what we were looking for with the Big Fig mattress (Queen Size). I can't explain the technical details on how the bed is made. I just know that I have never slept on any thing so firm/sturdy before. The pillow top is just enough to make it very comfortable. We also ordered the White Glove delivery and was very happy with the service. They were there on time and quickly setup the bed. We are very happy with our purchase!

We both are Big & Tall
This is by far one of the sturdiest beds we've been in together. The sides of the mattress hold up better than any other mattress that we've had and recovers quickly. Looking forward to lots of good sleep on my Big Fig.

My Big Fig Mattress has transformed the way I feel about going to bed every night!
My Big Fig Mattress has transformed the way I feel about going to bed every night! I used to dread restless nights and now I find myself having my most restful sleep in years. The mattress itself is firm and substantial yet soft and comfortable. I feel like I've finally found a mattress that won't give me back pain or wear out in a few years.

We LOVE our Big Fig mattress. It's sturdy, firm and amazingly comfortable
We LOVE our Big Fig mattress. It's sturdy, firm and amazingly comfortable. Pocketed coils make movement in bed unnoticeable. We have been sleeping so much better since we made the switch. We recommend this mattress to anyone looking for an excellent sleep experience.

We’ve been sleeping on the bed the last few nights and we are in LOVE!
I love it. It's very firm and gives great support, especially in the lower back section.

I'm a very hot sleeper, so I expect to overheat throughout the night.
Something that has really surprised me is the fact that the mattress stays cool at night. I'm a very hot sleeper, so I expect to overheat throughout the night. So far, with the Big Fig, I haven't. We received the Big Fig, and have been using it for a week or so. I've been pleasantly surprised with the level of quality, and the fact that it does what it says it does on the website. It's been great for both my Wife and I so far.

I was impressed that I didn't immediately sink into the Big Fig.
When I initially got the big fig mattress the first thing that I noticed was how heavy it was. I was shocked and when I looked more at it I could tell that the heft was from the build quality. I'm used to the box springs that come with mattresses breaking after a bit of use, so it was great to see one built so well. When I initially sat on the mattress I was impressed that I didn't immediately sink into the mattress. It has been a long time since that has happened. I absolutely love sleeping on the big fig. It doesn't cave in or form weird crevices that usually come from a heavier person sleeping on them. I also noticed that the big fig sleeps cooler. I didn't wake up covered in sweat like usual. I have also noticed a decrease in the amount of tossing and turning during the night. It's really easy to get comfy and stay comfy on the big fig. It is a strong and supportive mattress. I highly recommend the mattress to everyone, I cannot rave enough about the big fig.

I’m plus size and my boyfriend is tall.
I’m plus size and my boyfriend is tall. It’s great to finally see a mattress that’s made just for us!

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on
Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Love a firm mattress and
Love a firm mattress and this one is PERFECT!!!!!

This truly is the Best
This truly is the Best Mattress Ever! I got the soft mattress for my 12 year old son, and he is in love with his new bed! He told me it feels like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for an amazing product at a great price. You guys rock!

Very comfortable, stays cool, good
Very comfortable, stays cool, good thickness, super supportive, and a great price. We love it.

Love love this king bed
that we bought for our bedroom so much so that we got rid of our sealy posturepedic and bought another king for a guest bedroom, We will be doing the same for the other guest room with a queen size. Nice that they give you sheets and pillows with the purchase also.

Amazing mattress The medium firmness
Amazing mattress The medium firmness is more firm then expected but I rather enjoy it.

Great experience
We had a great experience through the whole process. Marcell and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. We were very happy with our purchase!

It definitely is the #bestmattressever!
It definitely is the #bestmattressever! I purchased the medium firm one in Queen. It does feel like it isn’t all that firm at first but after a few hours it worked out. I don’t wake up with pain in my back and hips anymore and I finally achieved the restfulness feeling I was looking for. Goodbye dingy old mattress!

I shopped around for a
I shopped around for a mattress that was non-toxic and didn't break the bank. I finally decided on Brooklyn Bedding. I love my mattress! I'm a side sleeper and I chose the medium firmness level. The ordering process was easy and the mattress was delivered quickly. One thing I will note is that the mattress did have an odor which dissipated in about 10 days. I recommend it!

I spent a long time
I spent a long time looking for a new mattress and decided on Brooklyn Bedding and I am grad I did. Customer Service replied very quickly to answer all my questions. I decided on med/firm and it is a little firmer then I thought, but it has been only 3 weeks so I feel it is getting softer.The quality of the mattress is excellent for the price and feels great. My wife and I are sleeping a lot better now then we slept on our old spring mattress. We don't get that 'stuck in the bed feeling', you sink in but not to much so it's very easy to move around. We definitely enjoy sleeping on this bed so far. They use new foam layers now not latex so hopefully it holds up.Thanks Brooklyn Bed for a great mattress.

Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about
Very comfortable mattress. Skeptic about buying online but glad I did.

Great pricing- a good deal
Great pricing- a good deal with free pillows and sheets. Fast delivery! Happy to see Brooklyn Bedding here in Phoenix. Support a local business and choose Brooklyn Bedding!

I love the mattress so
I love the mattress so far, no complaints.

Great product and great customer
Great product and great customer service. Truly a satisfying experience! I haven't had any back pain as a side sleeper on bb mattress for a month now. Thanks so much.

Seriously I don’t know how
Seriously I don’t know how I slept on anything before this!!!! Thank you so much!

Excellent in every way.
Excellent in every way.

Awesome mattress! I bought a
Awesome mattress! I bought a king with medium firmness and it is absolutely perfect. I also got 2 shredded foam pillows and sheets. The pillows are really comfortable, not too firm and not too flat. My package arrived faster than expected and was easy to set up.

This item was never received
This item was never received

First Foam Bed, Very Happy!
My wife & I are replacing a 10+ year old King Koil that has served us well, but is probably past it's useful life. And as we get older, a softer mattress seemed appealing. Seems the hottest trend in bedding these days is the mattress in a box concept. So, thought we'd give it a try. After a month or so of online research, I was amazed at all the new companies pushing these. They all seem to have good reviews, and the independent review sites also seem favorable to them. Where to start? First elimination was beds that did not offer different levels of firmness....took about half the field out right away. from there, I researched the company's themselves, to get a feel for them. Brooklyn took the lead by virtue of their time in the business, and the fact they are also the mfg'r, apparently making beds for other sellers. The price was also a factor, and Brooklyn was strong here too, along with the solid warranty. (To be fair, all the brands seems to back their beds very well.) Based on all this, we decided to try Brooklyn, with the King/Soft model. We went with soft based on other reviews indicating actual feel was firmer than the name might imply. Wife & I are also not large people, and wanted a softer feel. Order was placed, and the bed arrived about 5 days later. This is our first venture into non-traditional (coil) bedding, so we were a bit apprehensive at the sight of this rolled up thing we pulled out of the box (also got the pillows & sheet set, more on those later) We pushed it up the stairs, placed it on our old foundation (King Koil box spring from the old mattress), and began cutting plastic. Once it was free, we positioned it somewhat properly, and stood back & watched. Within minutes, it looked like a bed! Crazy! Overall quality of the inflated mattress was very nice, appeared to be well made. The handles on the side are handy for final positioning. We put on the included sheets, which were also of good quality, and covered the pillows, which are crazy heavy, btw. This was all in the middle of the day, so we figured on letting it completely fill with air through the rest of the day, so it would be ready to sleep on that night. So, how was it? I resisted writing a review the next morning, as I woke up quite thrilled with the experience. I think it truly was one of the best nights of sleep ever! The combination of softness & support is nearly perfect for us. Feels amazing as the soft top layer sinks in, and the underlying support takes hold. Feels very luxurious. Motion transfer is somewhere between spring & memory foam (our son has a memory foam), we found to be just fine. The new Titan foam does indeed sleep very cool, I think even more so than our old spring mattress. So, it's been almost 2 weeks now, and we both love the new mattress. We are 110% happy. The jury is still out on the pillows....they may just be a tad to "fat", but are otherwise very supportive, and also sleep cool. I may try to remove some stuffing, see if that helps. Otherwise, this is just an awesome bed, especially at the price point it is offered. Longevity is also a bit of an unknown, since this is a new material....hopefully it be comfortable for it's 10 year warranty. Since this is the only (foam) brand we've tried, can't really compare to anything else. But we can whole-heatedly recommend Brooklyn if you are considering a foam bed. For us, it is indeed the Bestmattressever!

Connie
We bought two twin xl #bestmattressever's in firm for adjustable bases for my husband and I about 18mos ago. We had a sick dog so I never started sleeping on mine until July of 2017 because I was sleeping downstairs on a futon for the dog. After our dog passed, I started sleeping on the new Brooklyn Bedding mattress and was have terrible lower back pain. We suspected I didn't weigh enough for a firm mattress. I gave BB a call and explained what was going on and they suggested the soft or medium mattress based on my weight, height, and the fact I was a side/back sleeper. I was well outside their 120 return policy but they told me they would give me a % off a new soft or medium mattress! They are excellent to their customers!! I got a new soft mattress today and I have to say it is perfect!!!! I couldn't be happier and will forever be a Brooklyn Bedding customer because they care about their customers!

The best sleep I've ever
The best sleep I've ever had. I remember my first night. I was nervous. Opened the wrapper. Got the covers on and slid in. I barely remembered what happened next cus I slept so hard and deep that I almost called in the next day to sleep some more. The pillows are glorious. The sheets are so soft. I feel so supported by the mattress. Wish I would have made the purchase sooner.

So far, so good -
So far, so good - very comfortable mattress!

The best night sleep I
The best night sleep I have ever had. Medium is perfect for me a side sleeper and my husband a stomach sleeper. I love the way you don’t fully sink in to the bed. It has a good bounce back to it!! Love love love this bed!

good mattress
good mattress

This bed is AMAZING!!!!
This bed is AMAZING!!!!

Fantastic mattress! I purchased a
Fantastic mattress! I purchased a queen soft, because i am a side sleeper and need better comfiness. Received in about 4 days from purchase date which was great. There was only a little smell with it but by the end of the day it was subtle enough to sleep in. It truly unrolls and inhales air QUICKLY! so fun to watch =) This mattress is about 80lbs+ i am guessing, so for my 5'2" frame its a bear to move to the bedroom to set up. I LOVE plushness in my mattress so the feeling foam was not quite what i was originally hoping for but i think its great now (coming from a spring mattress). In spite of all that I still think I am going to go find a plush mattress topper to give it a little more of that amazing i-am-sleeping-on-a-cloud feeling. //side note, i received a deal on my mattress that included pillows and microfiber sheets. the pillows were WAY too firm so i took out some of the stuffing and its better. The sheets are not as incredible as they made it sound- not as cooling for sure- but they are decently comfortable, they are my back up pair now. Dont expect egyptian cotton but they are nice!

We have had the mattress
We have had the mattress about 3 weeks. We ordered the firm. Reason being, all beds soften up after about a month or 6 weeks and end up too soft. We wanted back support and we got it. The bed is very firm but is already softening up to perfect. Firm but there is still a comfort layer. We have tried other online companies and this is our favorite so far.

One of the best decisions
One of the best decisions I ever made !

Bed is great, still only
Bed is great, still only a month old, but love it.

A guest who has this
A guest who has this same mattress at home, was the first to sleep on this. She gives it 5 stars

Extremely comfortable. Back feels great
Extremely comfortable. Back feels great

It is the first time
It is the first time in a long time we have not tossed and turned. We are certainly starting to feel a good nights rest.

Its definately firm. I'll give
Its definately firm. I'll give it 30 days, then decide how i like it. It does sleep cool & edge support is good

So far everyone that have
So far everyone that have slept on it in the guest room have liked it.

Wonderful bedding, price and service!
Wonderful bedding, price and service! Recommending to my family & friends.

Love this bed
Love this bed

love this mattress! both my
love this mattress! both my wife and i prefer firm. This fits the bill perfectly. been almost 3 months now and we still do not have a furrow forming which is a good sign. I spent about a week trolling the internet finding out as much as i could about mattresses and checking reviews etc. And this is the one i ended up with. As an aside, we just went on vacation recently for 10 days - half way through we were both wishing we were home again just to get a good nights sleep!

Love it, shipped fast and
Love it, shipped fast and straight up to my apartment and unwrapped and in position nn in less than 5 min. Very comfortable .

Have had it less than
Have had it less than a month; but, so far so good. I'm sleeping well on it.

loving it!
loving it!