Big Fig vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding

Don't know which brand really makes quality? Well look no further! Brooklyn Bedding is a trend-setter in both the retail and mattress-in-a-box industry. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory. This means much more comfort for a lower cost to you. Can't find the right match? Also, read about their specialty brands: cooling Freya Mattress, ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, and ergonomic Zoned Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Brooklyn Bedding: $499-$2899

Big Fig:
Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is perfect for those that need to put on socks or has mobility issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the layers below provide lasting support for your shoulders, back, and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

Providing mattresses that last a lifetime is a difficult thing for mattress brands. They first have to provide better foam and coils, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 20% Off - Ends 3/26

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.