Best Beds & Bed Frames & Deals (Updated Daily)

Guide To The Best Beds & Bed Frames

Autumn 2021 Update: Recent customers report mostly happy experiences and swift delivery with the top rated options listed below. Some furniture chains are reporting shipping delays, but purchasing online still offers good deals and generally more transparency on availability. Make sure to be aware of shipping dates and check with stores if they are not displayed.

To find the best bed frame, we have to blend our style goals with construction quality and durability. With a variety of bed and bed frame types, from traditional bedroom sets to platform beds, and space savers like loft beds and trundle beds, wading through the options to find the best quality for the price can be challenging.

But, fear not! We'll go through the distinctions and options so that you can explore the types of bed frames and explore top rated options and what customers say about them to help you narrow down the best choices for your home project.

We'll start with the most popular bed frame type, the platform bed, and then go through each bed frame type one by one. Read on...

The Best Platform Beds & Bed Frames

Platform beds are the most common type of bed frame available, with a raised platform surface for the mattress to rest on, which allows sleepers to easily access their bed, but also adds stylish accents, usually with an integrated headboard and sometimes footboard. We've gone through some of the most popular brands, their customer reviews and generated customer feedback data from multiple sources to learn the truth about their offerings. With our guides, we hope that you can quickly find the right platform bed or bed frame for your space.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Floyd Platform Bed

Overall: 9.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.6/10
Price: $590-$2255

Get Up To 45% Off
Read Reviews

Wayfair Platform Beds

Overall: 9.5 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10
Price: $71-$7499

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Avocado Bed Frames

Overall: 9.5 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.6/10
Price: $1845-$2805

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Nest Bedding Bed Frames

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.3/10
Price: $129-$2949

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Tuft & Needle Bed Frames

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.6/10
Price: $60-$1295

Get 25% Off Sitewide
Read Reviews

Bear Bed Frame

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.5/10
Price: $150-$350

Get $25 Off Platform Bed
Read Reviews

Layla Bed Frames

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.5/10
Price: $175-$499

Get Up To $250 Off Beds
Read Reviews

Nectar Bed Frames

Overall: 9.2 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.2/10
Price: $95-$625

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

CB2 Bed Frames

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.7/10
Price: $99-$2699

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

West Elm Bed Frames

Overall: 8.7 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $39-$7497

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Costco Bed Frames

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10
Price: $59-$999

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Amazon Bed Frames

Overall: 8.5 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $39-$7497

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Zinus Platform Beds

Overall: 8.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $93-$469

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Bed Frames

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $39-$869

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Platform Beds

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $39-$869

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Platform Bed

Overall: 8.2 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.1/10
Price: $63-$429

Other Types of Platform Beds

In addition to the brands that craft some of the most popular platform beds and bed frames, there are also other common requests for certain types of platform beds, such as desires for specific designs, styles, and materials. We've gone through some of the most common requests to help you think of which types of options are best for your living space.

When it comes to the most popular types of platform beds, here are those that customers request the most:

  • Canopy Bed
  • Divan
  • Sleigh Bed
  • Adjustable Bed
  • Captain Bed
  • Upholstered Bed
  • Wood Bed Frame

The Best Loft Beds

Loft beds are a lifted bed design that enables a large amount of free space below, commonly used for work, entertainment, or storage space. They are ideal for those that need more space in their bedroom for activities and are quite common for children, adolescents, and young adults. However, not all loft beds are equal -- with some that are difficult to set up or are less sturdy. To rate these loft beds, we've aggregated and generated countless pieces of customer feedback on the most popular brands. We hope that one of these guides will help you find the perfect loft bed!

Browse Our List of Best Loft Beds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 45% Off
Read Reviews

Wayfair Loft Beds

Overall: 9.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10
Price: $128-$2599

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Loft Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $1039-$3545

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Loft Beds

Overall: 8.7 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10
Price: $75-$490

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Donco Kids Loft Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $128-$2599

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Target Loft Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $199-$1207

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Loft Beds

Overall: 8.5 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $75-$490

Other Types of Loft Beds

In addition to brands that make loft beds, there are also different sizes and designs of loft beds that some customers select. These include those that are larger or smaller than the most popular options and also those that use different materials or have different color palette choices.

When it comes to the most popular types of loft beds, here are those that customers request the most:

The Best Storage Beds

Storage beds are defined by increased storage below the mattress, which can be used for clothing, bedding, or to fit another complete mattress. However, not all storage beds and rollaways are desirable or fit your unique objectives. To rate these storage beds, we've aggregated and generated customer feedback for the most popular brands and categories so that you can find what you are looking for faster. We hope that with our guides, you'll find the perfect bed with storage!

Browse our lists of Best Trundle Beds, Best Storage Beds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 45% Off
Read Reviews

Wayfair Storage Beds

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.3/10
Price: $68-$4593

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Storage Beds

Overall: 8.9 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $999-$4899

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

West Elm Storage Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $899-$2499

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Trundle Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.7/10
Price: $70-$589

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Storage Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $224-$669

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Parisot Storage Beds

Overall: 8.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $999-$1477

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Costco Rollaway Beds

Overall: 8.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10
Price: $899-$2499

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Trundle Beds

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $79-$249

Other Types of Beds That Increase Space

In addition to brands that make storage beds, trundle beds, and rollaways, there are also different types of beds that help when it comes to providing increased space. These include those that are designed to be stored or hidden themselves and also those that can be broken down or set up quickly.

When it comes to the most popular types of beds that increase space, here are those that customers request the most:

The Best Daybeds

Daybeds have received an increased amount of demand over the last few years for their use as napping beds and also full time beds for both children and adults alike. A daybed generally has a backrest around one of the longer sides, though not always, and can sometimes double as a sofa. With more designs now than ever before that can match a room's decor, a daybed can be used as a full time sleeper or a day time lounger. To rate these daybeds, we've gone through many of the most popular daybed brands, aggregated customer feedback, and generated our own to rate these daybeds so that you can find a better fit faster. We hope that with our reviews and guides, you'll find the perfect day bed for your design project!

Browse Our List of Best Daybeds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 45% Off
Read Reviews

Wayfair Daybeds

Overall: 9.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10
Price: $65-$1399

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Daybeds

Overall: 8.7 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.8/10
Price: $75-$976

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Daybeds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $664-$5624

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Daybeds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $199-$569

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

World Market Daybeds

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $65-$1399

Other Types of Daybeds

In addition to brands that make daybeds, there are also additional types and designs of daybeds that people tend to look for when they are shopping for this special piece of furniture. They usually focus on color palette options and additional storage or bed space.

When it comes to the most popular types of daybeds, here are those that customers request the most:

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.