Best Beds & Bed Frames

Guide To The Best Beds & Bed Frames

There are a variety of bed and bed frame types, from traditional bedroom sets to platform beds, and space savers like loft beds and trundle beds. Each of these different categories of beds have different goals and make sense in different types of room designs and plans.

However, fear not! We'll go through the distinctions and bed options so that you can explore the types of products that are out there, learn what customers are saying about them, and envision how they will look in your unique room design.

We'll go through each bed and bed frame type below and point out the most popular brands, and which to buy! Read on...

The Best Loft Beds

Loft beds are a lifted bed design that enables a large amount of free space below, commonly used for work, entertainment, or storage space. They are ideal for those that need more space in their bedroom for activities. However, not all loft beds are equal -- with some that are difficult to set up or make less desirable design choices. To rate these loft beds, we've used 10,000s of customer reviews and sentiment on the net. We hope that with our reviews and breakdown of the current offerings, you'll find the perfect loft bed!

Browse Our List of Best Loft Beds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 40% Off & More
Read Reviews

Wayfair Loft Beds

Overall: 9.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10
Price: $128-$2599

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Loft Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $1039-$3545

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Loft Beds

Overall: 8.7 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.6/10
Price: $75-$490

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Donco Kids Loft Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $128-$2599

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Target Loft Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $199-$1207

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Loft Beds

Overall: 8.5 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $75-$490

Other Types of Loft Beds

In addition to brands that make loft beds, there are also different sizes and designs of loft beds that some customers select. These include those that are larger or smaller than the most popular options and also those that use different materials or have different color palette choices.

When it comes to the most popular types of loft beds, here are those that customers request the most:

The Best Storage Beds

Storage beds are defined by increased storage below the mattress, which can be used for clothing, bedding, or to fit another complete mattress. However, not all storage beds and rollaways are desirable or fit the right objectives for you. To rate these storage beds, we've used 10,000s of customer reviews and sentiment on the net and broken down the categories so that you can find what you are looking for faster. We hope that with our reviews and breakdown of the current offerings, you'll find the perfect bed with storage!

Browse our lists of Best Trundle Beds, Best Storage Beds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 40% Off & More
Read Reviews

Wayfair Storage Beds

Overall: 9.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.3/10
Price: $68-$4593

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Storage Beds

Overall: 8.9 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $999-$4899

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

West Elm Storage Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $899-$2499

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Trundle Beds

Overall: 8.8 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.7/10
Price: $70-$589

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Storage Beds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $224-$669

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Parisot Storage Beds

Overall: 8.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $999-$1477

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Costco Rollaway Beds

Overall: 8.4 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10
Price: $899-$2499

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Trundle Beds

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $79-$249

Other Types of Beds That Increase Space

In addition to brands that make storage beds, trundle beds, and rollaways, there are also different types of beds that help when it comes to providing increased space. These include those that are designed to be stored or hidden themselves and also those that can be broken down or set up quickly.

When it comes to the most popular types of beds that increase space, here are those that customers request the most:

The Best Daybeds

Daybeds have received an increased amount of demand over the last few years for their use as napping beds and also full time beds for both children and adults alike. A daybed generally has a barrier around one of the longer sides, though not always, and can sometimes double as a sofa. With more designs now than ever before that can match a room's decor, a daybed can be used as a full time sleeper or a day time lounger. To rate these daybeds, we've used 10,000s of customer reviews and sentiment on the net and broken down the categories so that you can find what you are looking for faster. We hope that with our reviews and breakdown of the current offerings, you'll find the perfect day bed for your design project!

Browse Our List of Best Daybeds or read on for reviewed brands and types.

Our Reviewed Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Get Up To 40% Off & More
Read Reviews

Wayfair Daybeds

Overall: 9.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 9.4/10
Price: $65-$1399

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Walmart Daybeds

Overall: 8.7 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.8/10
Price: $75-$976

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

IKEA Daybeds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.5/10
Price: $199-$569

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

Pottery Barn Daybeds

Overall: 8.6 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.3/10
Price: $664-$5624

Get Your's Now
Read Reviews

World Market Daybeds

Overall: 8.3 /10
Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10
Price: $65-$1399

Other Types of Daybeds

In addition to brands that make daybeds, there are also additional types and designs of daybeds that people tend to look for when they are shopping for this special piece of furniture. They usually focus on color palette options and additional storage or bed space.

When it comes to the most popular types of daybeds, here are those that customers request the most:

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.