Bed In A Box vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have innovated by adding both all-foam and hybrid coil options to their customer direct line up. They offer seven different types of mattresses in total with both luxury and low-priced options. This is definitely a brand to look deeper into.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but {2} That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Winkbeds's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.