Bed In A Box vs Technogel

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have described support issues. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Bed In A Box's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Technogel's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Technogel's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.