Bed In A Box vs Sleepys

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed In A Box in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed In A Box


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are bigger than average, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleepys's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.