Bed In A Box vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are larger than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Sleep Ez's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.