Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best July 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Bed In A Box vs. Sealy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Having started with a small selection of all-foam mattresses, they have added mattresses in a variety of design options and firmnesses over time including pocket coil hybrids and all-foam choices. With 6 mattresses to choose from, their mattresses range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, most customers report good experiences, but there were some complaints about durability and firmness for some.

Sealy

Sealy is one of the most recognizable mattress brands in North America and globally. As a mid-grade brand of the Tempur-Sealy conglomerate, they are well-known for selling competitively priced options in a variety of designs, like all foam and spring. Sealy is intriguing, having adapted its brand from in-store only to also offering online choices. With many firmness options, most customers like their Sealy mattresses, but there are some durability complaints reported.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed In A Box in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed In A Box

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Sealy Posturepedic: $619-$5798

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Buy Online: Get Best Deals


Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!


Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.


Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Sealy's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.


Sealy's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.


Sealy's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm
I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I researched the best I could online
I'm giving this product 3 out of 5 for now. I suspect it will go down to a 2 unless it miraculously improves in comfort.

I researched the best I could online. SleepLikeTheDead.com appears to be, purports to be, a non-biased review organization. They rate this product higher than any other. And report 380+ customer reviews in part of their opinion.

"The ratings – based on 380+ consumer reviews gathered using an unbiased, accurate methodology – show how Bed In A Box mattresses compare to the average mattress."

Problem is, I can't find any customer reviews on the BedInaBox website. I can't find anywhere to leave a review on their website. I can't find any ling on the SleepLikeTheDead website to provide a review. So, I'll leave it here, with the other 5.

I purchased a twin for my son and a king fro myself. My son's mattress has no "off-gassing" smell. My mattress smells like it became moldy in the air vacuumed packaging, and is going on 5 days of a smell I can't sleep with. The smell has permeated my down comforter and I suspect I'm going to need to replace it.

My son says his mattress is fine and has no issues with comfort.

I have issues with my L5/S1. My previous mattress caused me discomfort. This mattress makes my back pain unbearable. I can't sleep through he night and have pain all day long. I am resorting to sleeping on the couch while I wait for the 60 day trial period to end.

The bed does not give in enough. My hips are raised while my L5 is forced down. It's basic physics. Even if you don't have L5 issues, this mattress will certainly encourage it. If I slept on my side, I'm sure it would not be an issue. I don't sleep on my side.

Not impressed. Not impressed with SleepLikeTheDead or BedInABox.

I can only hope that they don't expect me to ship this thing back to get the money back guarantee. I don't have the equipment to make it compact and vacuum packed that they do when they shipped it to me.

BEST BED FOR YOUR DOLLAR
I LOVE this bed!!!!!! While shopping for a new mattress I wanted to try a non traditional online mattress retailor. I first tried CASPER beds and that bed was so uncomfortable I could only sllep on it for 4 nights before my wife made we change back to our spring mattress. This was our next bed and after a week we decided we would keep it for good. The customer service during ordering was great . I really liked the try in home no risk policy but dont worry you wont need to use it cause this bed is amazing. It is just as comfortable as the Temper-pedic beds I tried in stores. Give this bed a try whats the worst that could happen.

Very satisfied.
Arrived in a very manageably sized package, I didn't have any off gassing issues, and the bed is every bit as comfortable as I'd hoped so far.

Excellent.. just what me and my wife needed
Excellent..just what me and my wife needed

Three Stars
Not as comfortable as I imagined

We recently ordered the PacBed Original...
We recently ordered the PacBed Original and a foundation, King, online. Ordering was straightforward and easy. Communication from Bed-In-A-Box was timely and done via email. Our mattress and foundation arrived within four business days. Set up for the foundation took about 20 minutes - directions were easy to follow and assembly was without hitch. Unboxing / unwrapping of the mattress was quick and again, easy, taking about 4 minutes. This king size mattress is a bit heavy and unweidly to move into place on the foundation but with two people it was done within 30 seconds. Total time to set up: 30 minutes! Note: There was no smell to the mattress.

The mattress feel is firm. You can barely feel another move, toss or turn, or get in or out of the bed. It did take a few days to adjust to the feel of the mattress and getting a quilted mattress cover helped in adding a bit of 'cushion'. The first few days my husband and I woke up stiff...though we believe that was due to staying in one position rather than tossing and turning or lack of support.

After two weeks sleeping on the mattress...we love it! It's comfortable. Neither of us toss or turn anymore. It provides quality support. When we need to replace our other mattresses, this will be the one we buy!

Bought this mattress to replace
Bought this mattress to replace a pillow top mattress that was showing some wear and not very comfortable any more. Very pleased so far. Our son recommended bed in a box after he bought one for himself 2 years ago.

Bed in a Box
We recently purchased a 'Bed in the Box', everyone thought I was crazy, but the online research and reviews were great so we decided to give it a try - we are very happy with the mattress, the ordering process and delivery.

King size Pacbed
Great price. Quick delivery. Super comfortable ! My husband is up by 6:30 AM having never slept better!! Customer for like!

The best!
My husband and I love this bed. It is extremely comfortable and supportive, without being too soft. The warranty plus the 120-day money back guarantee are unheard of and excellent. I am so excited to have this bed for a long, long time!

happy back
Our 8 year old Tempurpedic no longer did the trick. Sore backs for both of us every morning. Our new mattress is great, easy to move and unpack, no off-gassing, and so comfortable.

Good Buy
Been sleeping on the mattress for several weeks now. I would call it firm. It's very comfortable for me as a stomach/back sleeper. I thought it might be too firm for my wife as she is a side sleeper, but she is happy too.

So Far So Good...
I'm not sure what I was expecting at first, my initial shock was that it was literally a bed in a box. From visiting with others about a foam mattress, we were told to 'break' in the bed by walking/jumping on it. Now the bed has settled quite nicely. We are sleeping much more comfortably and soundly. I truly wake up with few to zero aches. Overall, BedInABox was extremely easy to purchase from, quick to ship and so far a great product! I only hope it continues to get better through the years!

Love it!
Very firm, very comfortable bed! No backaches! In fact, I like it better than our tempurpedic!

Nice mattress and cover, but it's firmer than I expected.
Comfortable, but a little firmer than I expected.

New Bed
Have only slept on it 3 night due to being out of town. Seems good so far. It is an adjustment from sleeping on a inner spring mattress for 50 years. The mattress was a little firmer than I expected. I want to give it a good month before I can truly give it a thumbs up or thumbs down.

I bought this to replace
I bought this to replace my old mattress. It is a little firmer than I expected but overall nice mattress. I do sleep better.

Too Early to tell
initially my pacbed felt far firmer than my tranquility I had before, and its supposed to be the softer bed. after 1 week I think I like the bed but I really need more time to know for sure.

Pretty Darn Good!
We've only had our mattress for 8 days, so it's a little difficult for me to give it a full 5 stars. I bought this mattress over my husband's mild objections, really worried it wouldn't work out. So far, it has. I'm sleeping much more comfortably than I have in a year. I'm a side sleeper and can only sleep on left side due to medical issues. I've developed arthritis in left hip. Happily, I'm not waking up in the night because of pain in my hip and feel rested and ache free in the morning. My husband is feeling more rested, too. The 2 things I'm not so happy about are the mattress seems concave. I actually feel like I could roll over to the middle when my husband gets in bed. I don't like that; what will happen in the future? Also, I can feel him move around. I was counting on this being motion free. I should have gotten a king and or a higher quality mattress. I've already recommended Bed in a Box to a friend.

Sleeping much better than before.
My wife and I are sleeping much better since we got this bed. I haven't had any of the neck pains I used to have with our old bed. Setup was pretty easy and was accomplished without problem.

Very firm
The bed came and was easy to assemble. We also bought the box spring which was fairly simple to assemble. The bed is firmer than I am used to

Extremely Firm, No Warranty
I explained that I was waking up every morning with back pain. For giving a company $1500, I would expect some kind of customer support. Instead I was told my mattress was past it's "try period" therefore there was nothing they could do. Many mattress companies offer a comfort guarantee. Not these guys. Regret my purchase 100%.

Tranquillium Mattress
The Tranquillium mattress is not at all a firm mattress, I strongly advise against it to those who really want a firm mattress. I can honestly say that is more near a medium -soft mattress . I don t understand why is a mattress #firm# I have to leave with that piece of crap since I can not returned because I have opened it when my furniture came after 3 months. That was my 4 a mattress( and last) bought from this Company. I am so disappoint when a company try to sell something that is not even closer at he reality.

Great buy!
I recently bought a King Original for home after having a Queen size for our travel trailer for 10 years. The one in the trailer is still doing great and looks new. We are Very pleased with our King at home. The Bedinabox replaces a Tempurpedic we have had problems with for a few years now. Back pain is gone and this bed feels great in whatever position I sleep in. The Bedinabox costs a fraction of what the Tempurpedic does. There is no chemical smell when first opened. The Tempurpedic stunk bad for over a week! Really. Very, very pleased with this purchase.

Truly satisfied AirBNB guests!
I run an AirBnB out of my home. I rent 4 rooms and every room now has BedInTheBox mattresses. Many guests have gone on to order their own for themselves. I ordered this Azul bundle for my last room. I always sleep on new mattresses before my guests do to be sure they are ok. This one may be my favorite yet. Always fast shipping and great customer service as well.

Mattress exchange
The first mattress I got was uncomfortable. But they made it right by sending me a different one and it's very comfortable. They even threw in a mattress case and a pillow. This is my second purchase with them. The first mattress lasted 20 years. Thank you

Browse Sealy Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!
I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Good matress
Excelent matress, I wasn't sure to get it for my daughter since it didn't have any reviews but after a month of using it, she loves it, firm but comfortable; stays cool and no more joint pain.

Do not buy this !
We bought this mattress 2 3/4 years ago and I've been having chronic severe back pain for over a year. I had noticed that the bed definitely sinks in the middle when I lay on it and I'm a hundred and fifty pounds. We've only had this mattress for going on 2 years & 9 months. We loved it at first, until the past year. I didn't attribute my back pain to the mattress until I slept somewhere else and my back pain was considerably better. Everyday when I wake up after sleeping on this mattress my back hurts more than it does all day. My boyfriend has been sleeping in the basement on the couch because of his work shift for the past 4 months. When he sleeps on his mattress on the weekend he says his back hurts too. I just submitted a warranty claim, but have a bad feeling that I'm going to get the runaround from the reviews that I've read.

... of metal coil and 4 inches of foundation nothing like I was expecting a
This matress is inches of metal coil and 4 inches of foundation nothing like I was expecting at all

Sleeping Great
My old mattress was very soft, in comparison this one is a rock, but I don't wake with the same sore spots. I have arthritis through out my back, shoulders, hips, etc but I'm sleeping better with this Sealy.

1 year later and I would certainly buy this mattress again.

sweat factory!
Mattress is about 1yr 4m old and is terrible! It's well worn and sagging where I sleep and the amount of heat the 'cooling gel' holds in is ridiculous! I sweat all night long and wake up drenched. I wash the sheets almost every day now. I don't know what we were thinking when buying a foam mattress. When you squish foam it seals up all the holes in the foam eliminating it's availability to breathe! No brainier if we would have thought about it. Skip the foam it's not worth it!

Was worried that it was to good to be true
Was worried that it was to good to be true.not a single thing wrong with it and it's absolutely wonderful to sleep on.saved us over a thousand dollars.

Soft bed, very comfortable but not for me
I bought this bed from another place and thought I would give it another review to help others out. First off I'm a bigger guy who is a furnace in bed with lower back probIems. I spent a month in the bed to give it a chance but ultimately had to take it back. It was soft enough to be comfortable and fall asleep in easily. Around 3-4hrs in I would feel my back slowly be unsupported and I would bottom out to the foam base layer due to my weight and the heat I put off would cause it to soften. I noticed though before my back would be unsupported I would sleep deeper and easier. My fiance is a belly sleeper and the softening would cause her minor back aches but she had liked the softness and comfort too. The bed felt as warm or a bit warmer as a spring mattress with a topper on it but a lot less hotter than a memory foam without gel. There wasn't too much off gassing. Overall construction was good but felt like this was for a lighter, cooler person.

Pretty nice mattress
Love it so far.I've had it for a few days and wish i would have done it a bit sooner.maybe is just me coming off an old futon 😝 but it's definatly plush but still firm

TRASH!
If I could give this matress 0 stars I would. After one month I noticed a moldy smell around my bed, I pulled my matress cover to find the smell coming from all over the matress. It's not chemical, think mold dish sponge. It's also sinking by bout 1/2 an inch, I weigh 160 lbs, that's after 1 month.

You can assume that any good sealy review is a plant/fake review. sealy is a trash company that makes trash products. I'm out $550, have no bed to sleep on, and couldn't be more furious. BUYER BEWARE!

Wasn't intending to get a foam matress, but...
I am 6'3'' and weigh 220 pounds. I prefer a firm mattress and have only slept on box springs my whole life. I am a side sleeper exclusively. I went to 2 separate mattress retailers and laid on every mattress on their showroom floor. Both times I gravitated to this mattress. It is the most firm of the 3 Optimum model mattresses. I laid on all 4 of them as they were side-by-side. They got softer and more expensive as I went up the line. I've only had this mattress for a week, so my review is an early one. I had no intentions of getting a foam mattress when I went shopping. I was concerned about comments about them sleeping hot. This mattress does not sleep hot in any way shape or form. The salesmen explained to me that the initial Optimum mattresses didn't have enough cooling gel and they have added more and it has resolved that complaint. I concur. I haven't noticed any problem with sleeping hot. The biggest thing you will notice with a foam mattress is you won't feel any pressure points like a box spring. When I laid on any box spring, I would immediately notice a pressure point on my hip and my shoulder. I don't feel anything on the foam. I have slept just fine for the past week and no complaints of back pain or any pain in the AM. I am impressed so far. Will have to come back on in a few months or a year and comment on how well the mattress is wearing. I have also read comments about this mattress having a odor when delivered. The mattress and the box spring were both in plastic when the delivery people unpacked them and installed them in my bed frame. I didn't have any odor at all, so I'm not sure where that is coming from? I bought 2 of the Optimum pillows which I slept on before my mattress was delivered. They smelled a bit for a few days, but it gradually went away. I did not buy this mattress from Amazon, but decided I would comment on it here after I did buy it. These reviews of all kinds of mattresses are so frustrating. Who is commenting? The company that makes the mattress? The competing company? Disgruntled employees? I am just an ordinary consumer that needed to replace his 25 year old box spring mattress. I've owned 3 Sertas and a Beautyrest. This is my first Sealy. The salesman was telling me that several of these companies have bought out each other, so they are all about the same manufacturer now. I am pleased with my choice so far and recommend you go lay on this mattress if you prefer a firm one. This was the most firm of all the foam mattresses I laid on.

It is the worst purchase I have ever made in my life
I can't believe how much money I spent on this bed! It is the worst purchase I have ever made in my life! I have never had such severe back and hip pain when I wake up in the morning. Do not waste your money on this or Sealy's adjustable (head up only) frame! You can feel the space in the frame when your head is raised through the mattress…terrible!!! I recently spent two weeks away from home sleeping on a cheap mattress and felt so great in comparison to being back home sleeping on my expensive junk!!!

Has yet to get comfortable.
I've had this mattress for 8 months and it has yet to 'break in'. When we went to mattress store, we laid on all of them and ended up with this model. It felt perfect. For some reason, the one we got is like a brick. Both my partner and I are on the lean side, but still.

very disappointed
I bought this mattress on march 15 and the first 4 nights I loved it no back pain and very good support but then I started noticing that although the memory foam always went back to its original form the inner layers of non memory foam on the where getting softer and I no longer had a firm mattress. Im a stomach sleep and this mattress turned onto a nightmare I hated how soft it was and when I was watching tv my bottom would sink in all the way. I no longer have mid back pain like my inner spring but now my neck and shoulders hurt from the rest of me sinking and putting stress on my shoulders. The box spring on this matress is horrible it does not provide any support and the whole motion transfer thing was as advertised for the first week after that i could feel my husband moving. Not as much as an inner spring but not was it was when i first got it well to top it of on the first week of april I called the store where I got it and told them it was sinking and sure enough a tech came and siad it has sunk 3/4 of an inch in less then a month so they gave me the option of getting another one or one for greater or lesser value. I decided to get the tempurpedic contour select it was $1300 more but my parents had bought one a week before I got my sealy and the tempurpedic is still as great as the first day so I didnt wanna risk it with getting anything else. Now im sleeping like a baby and glad I could change it.

Worst Mattress with 10 year warranty Sales Tactics
reviewed on Dec 05, 2018 Purchased Sealy Posturepaedic from Harvey Norman, Warwick,QLD in March 2016. Within two years of use the mattress has sank in the middle, low enough to make uncomfortable even to just lie down rather sleep and cause body aches. Have rotated the mattress periodically as specified but just not durable even though the warranty is 10 years. The warranty terms and conditions doesnt justify for claims. 30 35mm sag is deemed to be normal in their terms. But given the width of the double mattress not much, that sag is substantial enough to cause issues to the body. They claim to use titanium springs for durability in their mattress. but having used for two years it has to be concluded that it is poorly engineered and the quality of their product is compromised for a rip off.

Sagging again!
Put he’s a queen size Sealy from Macy’s in ChicAgo burbs in late 2017. Paid about $1,200 tax and delivery. Started to sag really badly in the middle after 5 or 6 months. I called Macy’s to complain since it’s under warrenty. They sent a technician out to review and look mattress over. The tech measured the depth of the sagg and it was well over 2 inches in the middle. I’m 5’8” and weigh 175. This is a sealy brand but I don’t have a model number. It was on the softer side with a pillow top. My back and hips were sore every morning. Macy’s made good on the warranty and I chose the firmer model as the replacement. Well, 6 months later I’m laying in a huge gully or canyon again. I’m beginning to wonder if these Macy bought models are more low end then high end. Time to call them back and replace number 2.

Poor Customer Service
I will never buy another product from Sealy. I bought a Thermapedic Mattress made by Sealy from Rooms-To-Go. The adjustable base would not raise the mattress within two weeks of purchase. I was directed to Sealy through RTG customer service. The Sealy agent stated that the base needed resetting. She wanted me to go under the bed to get a box to reset the base. When I informed her that I was unable to go under the bed, she told that Sealy does not send repairmen to reset the box. She told me to call her back when I could find someone who could go under the bed. When I informed RTG of her response, a RTG repairman was sent He went under the bed and retrieved the box. He stated that the adjustable base was broken. Resetting the box would not have fixed the problem.

Noooooo
Horrible hard and very thin not even worth what I bought it for

POOR POOR POOR POOR DONT BUY IT
I got the mattress I was highly disappointed. To begin with its a 3 inch mattress. Not happy at all. This was the worse mistake ever. I returned the bed and mattress. Had to take a $125.00 restocking fee and a $50.00 re delivery fee. Plus the only way that I can trade it in was if I bought a new bed so I will take the loss this whole thing leaves a very sour taste in my mouth and I will take the loss the picture above is very misleading. do not buy this product

Uncomfortable mattress. Could never have imagined how terrible it is.
The mattress is so uncomfortable!! Ughhh! Hate it will not keep

Not as thick as it looks but still good
I ordered before the previous review but read said review before my order arrived. So I was not surprised when my order arrived and the mattress was thinner than I originally expected. It looks much thicker in the picture. The box spring is probably double the thickness. With saying that, it is still a good height if not on the ground. The mattress is quite firm but I still go right to sleep as soon as I lay down whereas that was not happening on my old mattress. I would reorder.

Mattress is NOT as pictured.
I ordered this mattress online. Cheap & cheerful... or so I thought. The mattress was delivered today, its smaller (in thickness) than the box springs. The image on this product is completely misleading. The mattress is probably 2-3 inches thick. Completely disappointing & extra frustrating.

Great choice.
Buying a mattress online is risky. However, if you are not physically able to get out and shop, you may have to do what you have to do. I bought this knowing I wanted a mattress with a plush top. I wanted it to be durable and strong enough to hold but when I laid down on it - it was soft for arthritic patients. I love this mattress. I look forward to going to bed and I don't wake up in pain from laying on a hard mattress.

Mattress to soft
The matteress is to soft. I should have ordered a firm

this is a great mattress. it has made my sleeping much better!
Great mattress equals many great nights of sleep! Plus the delivery service was great also.

for what I paid-definitly worth it.
liked how I got a good deal around presidents day.

Nice looking matteress
I had thought I had ordered a firm mattress but a plush pillow top was delivered. I was gone at the time it was delivered at my house, the old mattress & box springs were gone and the new this set was on the bed. So, it couldn't be returned.

To plush
I ordered this bed set on line with out trying it out big mistake. I'm sending it back, its like sleeping on a deflating air mattress. I woke up soar it's just way to soft for me.

Great sleep - Great savings!!
I saved a ton of money of my new Queen Sealy mattress and am now sleeping better than I ever did on one I spent double on!

Great buy
We bought this bed on sale and were not disappointed! This bed is amazing. It is definitely plush and not a firm mattress. The delivery service was outstanding too. They called us often to update us on a time and they were in and out and made sure everything was perfect.

I sleep very well on this Mattress
I sleep very good since I purchased this mattress !

THANK GOD
I have a bad leg and need surgery from a injury 40 some years ago while in the military and this mattress is a GOD sent for my back as well.

Thought this was a great bed
Me and my boyfriend purchased a new bed and we're surprised that after 6 months the quality is horrible the bed is already dented as if the bed was years old. I am very disappointed with the quality of this bed. I will have to do my research more thoroughly next time before I purchase a new bed.

I returned this because I ordered the wrong item
The mattress was as indicated, but I needed the firm pillow top so I returned that mattress and box spring and re-ordered the firm mattress only. It was for my guest room bed that has storage drawers, so when I received both pieces the bed was to high, you need to be 5'6' and up to be able to sit or get in the bed. (:

Excellent Mattress Set
I love this bed. Very comfortable. I would recommend this Bed to friends and family.

I really like this mattress.
My mattress arrived in the time frame that I was told it would come. It is a great mattress.

Amazing Mattress
This was a perfect purchase. Arrived on time, white glove service, and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Highly recommend!!

Too Soft
I would not recommend this set at all it is extremely too soft. It is so squishy that when I sit on the side of the bed to get out, I feel like I am trying to pick up my butt off the floor. It is not comfortable because there is no support.

Well made mattress in firm
I have a tender back and don't wish to sleep on a tender mattress. I found Sealy Essentials Holly Hills Firm Mattress paired with the special box springs saved my tossing and turning to into a great night's sleep. I feel refreshed when I wake up with no back pain or discomfort.

Excellentt value and quality
I purchased this mattress for a redecorated "kid's" room/home office. All of my grandchildren are teens now and the daybed no longer accommodated their growing bodies. I love the quality and value of this product. The mattress is firm, but comfortable, and is an extremely good value for the price.