Bed In A Box vs Reverie

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Reverie's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.