Bed In A Box vs Nora

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nora: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Nora: $479-$1079

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- study on!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Nora's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Nora's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.