Bed In A Box vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have innovated by adding both all-foam and hybrid coil options to their customer direct line up. They offer seven different types of mattresses in total with both luxury and low-priced options. This is definitely a brand to look deeper into.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Nolah: $619-$1769

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are highly useful in figuring out which mattress is best for you. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- reviewers are among the happiest about their comfort in these beds.

Nolah's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Nolah's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.