Bed In A Box vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.