Bed In A Box vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed In A Box in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed In A Box


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Natures Sleep's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.