Bed In A Box vs Eve

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eve in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eve


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Eve: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Eve: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Eve: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Eve: 8.5/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Eve: $549-$849

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Eve's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Eve's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.