Bed In A Box vs Endy

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that crafts one all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. They are also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep prodcuts to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Endy: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Endy: 8.7/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Endy: $675-$950

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Endy:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- learn on!

Endy's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Endy's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress - Marcie S.

My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.