Bed In A Box vs Dynasty

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed In A Box in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed In A Box


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Dynasty: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Dynasty: 8/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Dynasty: $249-$749

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Bed In A Box's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Dynasty's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.