Bed In A Box vs Cuddle

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Bed In A Box and Cuddle in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10
Cuddle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10
Cuddle: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10
Cuddle: 8.2/10

Price:
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598
Cuddle: $1299-$2099

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Bed In A Box's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Read on about this brand more below!

Cuddle's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Cuddle's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.