Bed Boss vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed Boss in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed Boss


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Zuzu: $699-1199

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Bed Boss's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.