Bed Boss vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Bed Boss's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others found that quicker break down than others. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.