Bed Boss vs Sleep Number

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed Boss in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed Boss


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Bed Boss's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Number's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.