Bed Boss vs Reverie

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Bed Boss's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that had a negative experience. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Reverie's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Reverie's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.