Bed Boss vs Restonic

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Restonic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Restonic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Restonic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Restonic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Restonic: 8.9/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Restonic: $575-$2099

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Restonic:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Bed Boss's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Restonic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Restonic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.