Bed Boss vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,100 Off & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,100 Off & More

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Bed Boss's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Plushbeds's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,100 Off & More

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.