Bed Boss vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Bed Boss's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.