Bed Boss vs Parklane

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Parklane: $198-$2915

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Bed Boss's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, you can better figure out if a mattress will work for your body. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Parklane's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.