Bed Boss vs Novaform

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novaform in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novaform


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Novaform: $399-1899

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Bed Boss's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Novaform's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have reported discomfort. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.