Bed Boss vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Leesa: $525-$1070

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Bed Boss's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Leesa's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.