Bed Boss vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Some folks, however, don't report it being as large of an issue for them. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Bed Boss's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Ikrema's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.