Bed Boss vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Idle: $799-$2774

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Bed Boss's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.