Bed Boss vs Hampton And Rhodes

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Hampton And Rhodes

Hampton and Rhodes is a brand of mattress retailer Mattress Firm, which owns west coast mattress retailer Sleep Train. This mattress is their economical counterpart to the normal name brand mattresses that cost more. One of their more popular products is the 'Aruba' hybrid mattress that comes with 7 layers of cooling and comfort foam, and a second layer of pocketed springs with a 'sale' price point of $599. That said, where you get value, you don't get detailed information on where the mattress was made or the specifics of the material.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hampton And Rhodes in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Hampton And Rhodes


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Hampton And Rhodes: 8.6/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Hampton And Rhodes: $189-$699

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Hampton And Rhodes:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Bed Boss's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Hampton And Rhodes's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Hampton And Rhodes's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Hampton And Rhodes's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Hampton And Rhodes Customer Reviews

Literally, THE best purchase I've ever made!

I bought this mattress about two weeks ago. I like to run, a lot, and my back was awfully sore. My doctor, Dr. Richard Nygaurd, recommended I get a new mattress. After careful consideration, I selecting this cooling memore foam mattress. It is literally amazing! I simply love it! Now, after my second night run, my back feels supported and happy! Four thumbs up!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.