Bed Boss vs Gold Bond

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Gold Bond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Bed Boss's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Gold Bond's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.