Bed Boss vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Bed Boss and Ethan Allen in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Bed Boss's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.