Bed Boss vs Englander

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Englander

Englander is a brand of Southerland mattress and was founded in the 1800s. They focus predominantly on foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses with an eco-friendly flare. They are committed to lower carbon-footprint practices and standards. Overall, they piggyback off of many of Southerland's mattress production facilities across the United States and are predominantly found in Southern and Midwest US mattress retail stores. Their difference is found in their selection of cooling foams and eco-friendly latex.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed Boss in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed Boss


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Englander: 7/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Englander: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Englander: 7.1/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Englander: $429-$3499

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Englander:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that have back pain already, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Bed Boss's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Englander's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Englander's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Englander's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Englander Customer Reviews

Few months in, started sagging

I bought a latex Englander pillow top bed about 6 years ago, in the store it was super comfortable but after I got it (Queen size) and had it for a few months it started sagging. I only weigh 143 and it shouldn't do that. Within a few years it was awful. When it became horrible, I called them and spoke with the customer service team, I sent pictures and documented how bad it was. The bed I had was discontinued, and they actually replaced it with a top of the line pillow top mattress--it was their best model, and probably about an $1800 mattress. I was thrilled, now 6 months into it--I have to turn the thing constantly to avoid the sagging. It is almost as bad as the other one and I completely hate it. I bought a new bed this week. I really wanted it to work out but these are just not great. I can say their customer service was excellent, but I would never recommend these. They aren't cheap and they are so uncomfortable--I can't imagine 2 people on one that weigh more than me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.