Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Bed Boss vs. Eclipse

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eclipse in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eclipse


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Eclipse: $299-1999

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are larger than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Bed Boss's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Eclipse's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.