Bed Boss vs Dormeo

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dormeo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dormeo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Dormeo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Dormeo: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Dormeo: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Dormeo: 8.8/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Dormeo: £99-£1549

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Bed Boss's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Dormeo's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.