Bed Boss vs Craftmatic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Bed Boss's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others found that quicker break down than others. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.