Bed Boss vs Comfortaire

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Comfortaire: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Comfortaire: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Comfortaire: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Comfortaire: 8.9/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Bed Boss's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.