Bed Boss vs Christeli

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that have back pain already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Bed Boss's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read our analysis below.

Christeli's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for solid mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Christeli's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.