Bed Boss vs Boyd

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bed Boss

Bed Boss is a hybrid and memory foam mattress brand that is focused on doing social good. They support local charities that help childrens and families. Their mattresses are price competitive, while still being in the quality range. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they don't offgas nasty toxins, and most customers like their Bed Boss, but some had issues with durability.

Boyd

Boyd Sleep started exclusively as a water bed business, but over the years has grown to include airbeds, memory foam, latex, and hybrid mattresses. Their most popular are their water beds and Night Air mattresses. Most folks like their products, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bed Boss in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bed Boss


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bed Boss: 7.6/10
Boyd: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bed Boss: 7.5/10
Boyd: 7.4/10

Price:
Bed Boss: $415-$1775
Boyd: $1330-$4190

Bed Boss:
Get Yours Now

Boyd:
Get Yours Now

Bed Boss's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Bed Boss's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Bed Boss's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Boyd's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Boyd's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Boyd's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Bed Boss Customer Reviews

Excellent mattress so far!

We've only had this mattress for a couple of months now so I can't yet speak to its longevity, but it seems extremely durable (we bought a king size and it's SUPER heavy). This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. It also does not seem to sleep hot, which is nice. It is definitely quite "cushy", but not overly so. My husband tends to prefer a firm mattress but loves this one. I couldn't be happier with it. Disclaimer- you will not want to get out of bed in the morning!!

View More Reviews

Browse Boyd Customer Reviews

The 2210-2 Mattress

Half the vertebrae in my back have been compromised to some extent. I've had surgery on my low back and on my neck and I am in constant pain. I had memory foam mattress that worked well for about five years then it no longer worked. I would awaken in terrible pain so I decided to try the night air mattress. There was a short learning curve to find the correct setting for me, once I found it my pain was greatly reduced. I'm very satisfied with the mattress so far. The mattress was easy to assemble after watching the video on you tube.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.