Beautyrest Black Mattress Reviews

Get an Instant Discount for Beautyrest Black Online Only: Get Up To $300 Off

Beautyrest Black

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Beautyrest Black is the highest luxury line of Simmons Beautyrest. These mattresses feature luxury materials, such as high end foams and 'BlackICE™ 4.0 cooling technology.' In addition to foam, they come with T3 Pocketed Coil® Technology that independently responds and supports the spine. These mattresses come in a variety of firmness options and designs and are well received by customers overall. However, there are significantly different deals found buying direct versus in-store. We'll describe the differences so that you can find the best option for you.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10

Price Value: 8.5/10

No Back Pain: 8.5/10

Price: $1699-$3599+

Trial Period: Depends on Retailer

See More Scores

Online Only: Get Up To $300 Off

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Beautyrest Black's Specifics

The Beautyrest Black mattress line has won recent acclaim with its advertisements and celebrity endorsements. As the luxury line of the popular Beautyrest brand, it markets itself as the sleek high class sleep system for those that know how much sleep matters to productivity and an elite lifestyle. While their mattresses have been sold mostly in-store, Beautyrest has launched some of their highest quality options online, sold direct, which promises to add more value for discerning shoppers.

However, for those that buy in-store, there have been some complaints, mostly surrounding durability and sagging mattresses over time. Although there are plenty of customers that describe long lasting, superbly comfortable mattresses, there are some that have described issues.

If you are looking for long term comfort, consider buying online, direct from Beautyrest (see the options), or take a look at our list of top hybrid mattresses for alternatives.

Quality of Materials

Beautyrest Black mattresses come in a variety of mattress firmness options and price points. Generally, the thicker the mattress, the higher the price. Also, sought after features like the 'pillow top' that provides added cushioning on the top layer can add to the price.

We'll go through the materials that make up the Beautyrest Black mattresses. Depending on the model selected, some of the comfort layers may be slightly different. Here is what's inside:

Cover Layer: The cover layer is made of a cool-to-the-touch fabric that is designed to whisk away heat on the top layer.

Top Comfort Layers: The first comfort layers depend somewhat on the model and upgrades chosen, although all feature BlackICE™ 4.0 cooling technology that helps to wick away heat. The comfort layers are generally made of plush comfort foam, medium comfort foam, and Beautyrest® gel memory foam. These foams were chosen to help alleviate pressure point pain in key areas such as the hips and shoulders.

Additional Comfort Layers: The Beautyrest Black with Cooling Upgrade also includes RightTemp™ memory foam, which is infused with carbon fiber to provide additional cooling and support. The Beautyrest Black with Cooling + Comfort Upgrade takes it even further with the addition of GelTouch® foam for added pressure relief and breathability.

Support Layers: The support layers consist of T3 Pocketed Coil® technology and BeautyEdge®. The pocket coils provide advanced durability and support while also absorbing energy and reducing motion transfer. BeautyEdge® helps to provide the mattress with reliable edge support.

Overall Comfort

As there are multiple firmness options to select, customers have greater flexibility to find a match for them and report good initial comfort overall. However, there were some caveats with some sleepers reporting unexpected discomfort and longevity problems.

Firmness

The Beautyrest Black line has mattresses available from very firm to very soft. Those that are side sleepers and smaller sized will appreciate plush and pillow top options, while those that are larger in size or stomach sleepers will do better with luxury firm or firm rated mattresses from this line.

Back Pain Relief

These mattresses get mixed reviews when it comes to back pain relief. For those that found lasting comfort, there are reports of sleeping through the night and a happy experience. But, there are some that reported having issues with comfort and durability.

Cooling

For most sleepers, these mattresses should sleep cool. There were a few reviewers that mentioned feeling warm from these mattresses.

Who Are Beautyrest Black Mattresses Right For?

For those that regard their mattress as a fashion statement, these mattresses have a high end reputation and most feel initially comfortable. However, for those that ask 'are they worth it?', some sleepers may think better value is found elsewhere.

Get an Instant Discount for Beautyrest Black:   Online Only: Get Up To $300 Off

Browse Beautyrest Black Customer Reviews

The best sleep

We bought this bed a few weeks ago and I can’t put into words how amazing it is. The price tag is high and completely worth it. Previously we had a very nice hybrid bed but I kept having back issues. Since we bought this one, my body’s never felt better. I would recommend at least laying on it in the store.

Hard

Very firm and not comfortable dont waste your money!

Cradles My Body

I love my bed & the adjustable bed for changing positions & pressure points. I also love the gentle massage. I hardly use my couch anymore.

Not a lasting bed

We have had this bed for just over a year now. We bought it a few weeks after the store started selling it. The first 6 months were amazing and so comfortable. The bed learns your body shape and doesn’t always come back like they said it would in the store. So now, even after rotating multiple times this last year, it offers minimal support. I end up sleeping with a flat pillow under my hips to help alleviate some pain. For the price tag, this is definitely not worth it. Both husband and I wake up each morning with low back pain.

The best

My wife states this the most comfortable mattress we’ve ever slept on. Our last mattress was a Tempurpedic Cloud which we bought 9 years ago, and it was always too hot for her. She was forever moving around on the bed too stay comfortable. With the Black Ice Mattress staying comfortable and getting a good nights’s sleep is now an every night occurrence.

Ok

I bought this a month ago and not really worth the heavy price tag.

Marshmallow Bed

I feel like I am sleeping on a marshmallow. Too soft and it makes my back hurt! Sadly this is my second bed trial so I am stuck sleeping on a bed I hate!

Very Comfortable. Excellent Support. A+

I really enjoy the quality and comfort of this Simmons BlackICE Mattress. We negotiated a great deal from our local MattressFirm, and our delivery guys were friendly and did a great job setting it up. All in all, a great mattress for a good price. Thanks!

Total comfort

I have been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now. It is unbelievably comfortable. I no longer wake up sore or aching! The best purchase I have made in a long time.

Very comfortable and cozy.

Comfortable and feels good sinking into mattress. Still trying to train myself to sleep on back with this adjustable frame. Husband no longer keeps me awake snoring since our heads and backs are elevated. My sinus headaches have almost gone away. Feet feel better with knees elevated because it takes pressure off of our heels.

Very very happy!

This mattress is soooo comfy. It really is expensive, but this is so worth it. I would like to sleep in more often these days!

Soft yet supportive

We have had this mattress for a little over a month and it has been nothing but fantastic! It is plush like a 5-star hotel mattress, yet firm and supportive like the older style Tempurpedics. The mattress took a couple of days to soften up to the level of comfort that we experienced with the demo on the showroom floor. Using the adjustable base, my wife and I have been able to position the mattress to mitigate snoring as well as alleviate the common aches we previously felt with our old Simmons mattress (10+ years old). We both have noticed positive changes to our sleep habits and energy levels. We do not toss and turn as much as we did with our previous mattress, and my wife stays cooler through the night thanks to the "phase change" material on the top layer of the foam. We both wake up earlier than we used to, without the usual pain in our lower backs and necks.

Unfortunately not for me

I originally bought this bed in medium firmness about two months ago. It caused my arms to go to sleep and my hands and arms tingle every morning. So I traded for the soft version, plush as they call it. This version caused me to wake up with my back in such pain that it literally burned. The difference in medium and soft is huge. From rock to quick sand. Both mattresses are very difficult to turn over in. It feels as if you are stuck to the bed. I have decided to return the mattress all together and try something different. Life is too short to wake in pain or discomfort every day.

Wow...What Comfort

My wife and I have always had high end inner spring mattresses. We had read over and over how a foam mattress offers more uniform support. We purchased a Beauryrest Black Ice Scarlett 14” foam mattress. The support and sleep is perfect and I t fits every curve in our tired old bodies. The experience at Mattressfirm was awesome with no pressure to purchase. Delivery was a very pleasant experience as the personnel were on time and curteous. I’d do it again.

Above average

Mattress is comfortable and it is not warm/hot when sleeping on it as previous memory foam mattresses. However mattress is far from cool and it is much firmer than store display.

Example: Great features!

Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Very Happy1

I have had this mattress for a little over a month and a half. I think I am still breaking it in but it is, hands down, the best mattress for me. I have tried MANY mattresses. My latest was the Tempurpedic Cloud Luxe. I think this mattress is very similar to that one but much nicer and more of a quality product. You won't be sorry if you try this mattress.

Good service, but mattress...

Turning on this mattress is like moving cement. It it very warm & doesn't give easily. I would not recommend it. This is the worst purchase of an expensive item I have ever made.

The best bed

I purchased this bed 2 months ago after exchanging the first bed after 3 wks thanks to the manager Zach who was awesome and made our purchasing stress free this bed is just like they say feels like sleeping on a cloud

Great mattress

Bought it about a month ago and it is super comfortable

Awesome mattress

I didn’t think I would like another mattress as well as my old one but my new one is awesome!!!! I highly recommend this mattress and our salesman Garret!

Insane comfort!

I love this bed! Living in South FL the heat is such a pain plus I am currently 7 months pregnant so my hormones make me even warmer especially at night and this bed is ALWAYS cool!!!! I am a larger woman (compared to my husband) the bed isn’t too soft by any means it truly molds to your body!!! I had initially had the McFarland Firm which felt like I was sleeping on the tile floor - I was thrilled when they were able to exchange it for me even though it was clearance and had no returns or exchanges (I purchased the 3yr warranty separately in case of defects) I tried so many soft, medium and firms mattresses - the soft were WAY too soft - even some mediums were... this bed was more of a molding support - very soft but doesn’t fold over me it is like literally sleeping on a cloud!

Super comfy!

We tried 2 other mattresses before getting to this one. So comfortable that I no longer toss and turn from aches and pains. My husband loves the way it "gives" so that there is no pressure on his shoulder when he sleeps on his side.

Extremely comfortable and sleeps cool

We absolutely love this mattress and are very happy with our purchase.

Sleeps really good

This mattress is very comfortable, but the ice doesn’t work if you ask me.

Worth the $$$$

I bought this mattress a month ago. I couldn't be happier! I also purchased the adjustable foot and head base. I no longer feel stiff in the mornings with back and leg pain. I suffer with over eating while I sleep and this mattress keeps me cool and comfortable.

Still testing

My wife and I bought this mattress about a month ago and we’re still testing it and breaking it in because the sales person said it will take a couple months for this type of mattress to breakin. I’m very comfortable on it and sleep well. My wife is still unsure if she likes it or not.

Very Comfortable!

We love the Scarlet memory foam mattress very much. Will never go back to the old-fashioned Spring mattress again. It hugs your body and gives you the most comfortable night sleep.

Finally, no back pain

The Black ICE Scarlett is the answer to my prayers. I've had chronic back pain for many years, and spring mattresses have never supported me well. It took two weeks for my body to adjust, but once it did, my back pain has disappeared. I highly recommend this mattress for anyone suffering.

This is the one!!

My husband has fought a bad back and lack of activity for months. The first night he slept on this mattress he woke up with no pain. If you have any doubt about a mattress buy this one. You will not regret it.

The most comfortable bed

It’s a total dream! It’s super comfortable and I look forward to getting in bed every night!

Very comfortable!!

My husband and i bought this mattress about a month ago and we love it!!

Great and comfortable

Climbing on this mattress is a sheer pleasure. My first 3 nites were a leaning experience but by the 4th nite slept great no pain anywhere in my body

Great Bed

Took a little getting used to but great matress. Should get one if You have back problems.

Major issue w smell

From the time they delivered it to when they removed it(almost 2 weeks)the mattress had a terrible distinct odor that permeated our entire house.....like a chemical or plastic resin of some sort. Needless to say this made it very difficult to sleep and was extremely frustratong!

Incredible level of comfort

After having a dealt posturpedic for 10+ years, it was time for an upgrade. After spending close to 2 hours in the store, we settled on the Dreambed 670 mattresss with the foam coils. I had my heart set on the Black Ice but my wife thought the dream bed was a little better. After owning the dreambed for a month, we just weren’t happy. Our backs were sore and it was just too firm. We took advantage of the 120 day Mattress exchange and got the Black Ice and we’re totally thrilled with it. Out back pain went away and I’m getting some of the deepest sleep I’ve had in years. When you spend 8 hours of the day sleeping on a bed, spending a little extra is totally worth it!

They have a great process to fit you , and it works!

Awesome mattress

We bought a king BlackICE Nadia a month ago and we have been sleeping amazing. I used To sweat every night with my older memory foam mattress. Since sleeping on the BlackICE, no more nightly sweating!! Nice comfortable sleep instead!

Perfect Mattress for Us!

My husband and I attempted several new mattresses before finding this one and I could tell after the first night that we will be sleeping in bliss for many years. Kristina Brown spent an incredible amount of time with us determining what our needs were and it turns out we each needed a different level of firmness. We opted for the split King and it was the best decision we could have made. She has changed our lives!

Not Convinced That It is Worth the Money.

I recently purchased this item and do I feel I am sleeping on a $4,000 mattress? No. I feel like I am sleeping on the same mattress I paid $800 for. The mattress feels much different than the in store model. In the end, I am not impressed. The middle part sinks as well which really surprised me. So if you plan to take a nap with three people and you are in the middle, prepare to not be comfortable.

So Comfortable

My husband and I purchased this bed after having a traditional box spring and mattress. We were not sure how we would like laying on a "hybrid" bed with memory foam. When the delivery came and the bed was set up it had a smell to it that made us a little nervous. The smell has since disappeared and all we are left with is a great night sleep and no back issues.

Great Mattresses

We purchased our mattresses almost a month ago ang we are very happy with both of them.

Love my memory foam mattress

I love my new mattress and black ice pillow! I no longer have back pain with the adjustable base. My wife is so happy with her’s that it has become a challenge to get out of bed. Wonderful product. Would diffinitly recommend it.

Best bed ever!

Not only amazing comfort but I always get hot during the night, I don't know how it works but I'm sleep cooler.

Amazing comfort!!!

Purchased these mattresses a month ago and have had the best sleep ever. Wish I would have purchased them much sooner.

BACK PAIN GONE

im a disabled vet who has woken up with back pain since I got home in 2004. I have had several mattresses and had no luck. Litteraly has 4 warranty exchanges. Well we had our most recent exchange a few days ago and went with the Nadia which is the medium in the line of black ice. Let me tell u in the past few nights it’s the first time I get out of bed and don’t need 10 minutes to “warm up”. This is obviously not a long term review but I also sleep on one side and usually can only stay on side for a little while before the burn sets in,well not anymore. Hope this helps anyone who reads this.

After 4 months of usage, this mattress bends

I’m not waisting your time with unnecessary words. Mattress looks cool and feels like heaven the day you try it at the store.

Comfortable mattress

We bought this mattress about 3 weeks ago and so far it has been great. The mattress has "black ice" which helps keep you cool. I feel it still gets a bit hot if you lay too long in one position; however, a slight move or change in position and you can feel the coolness again. I was not in the market for a "memory foam" mattress, but ended up deciding on this one after trying it at the store. So far it has been a great purchase.

Amazing bed

We bought the bed around a month ago and it took a few nights to get used to it, but now that we are, wow! What an amazing nights sleep! I really didn't ever think I would be saying this about a memory foam bed, but it is very true!

Quality Mattress, exceptional craftmanship

I bought this mattress over the weekend along with an adjustable base to go into my low profile platform bed. Slats were removed so base can replace it. I had the adjustable base installed without the legs being that the mattress is 14". Since it was placed on top of the base I must say it was VERY firm. Obviously it was not going to feel like the showroom and I was aware however I woke up with shoulder pain and my back was a bit sore. I can definitely tell the mattress is a medium firm and is absolutely comfortable however I suffer from two herniated disc and sciatica for years. I could not withstand waking up every morning sore until after the breaking period and finally feel comfortable so next day I picked up a 4" memory foam and a 1.5". I placed the 4" in between the base and the mattress and the 1.5" on top of the mattress and OMG!!! absolutely heaven!! I slept like a baby with no aches or pains, so refreshed, best sleep I had in a long time. No sink-age, no feeling of being "trapped" no over heating, the black Ice technology really does work! The height of my mattress appears taller and throws off the look of my low profile platform bed but the comfort out weighs the aesthetics of it. I will be sleeping like a baby for years to come. Very happy with this purchase. Also I did not experience any funny smell coming from the mattress at all.

We Like It (However)

This bed is hard. But after saggy pillow tops not even holding up for 3-4 years, we wanted something firm. This is our first memory foam mattress. The bed is not broken in and as others have stated, it is much harder than the store demo. This is what we have done to make this bed heaven. We used our old Bed Gear 5.0 and covered the Nadia. Then we placed a 3 inch LUCID Gel Memory Foam Topper. Over the Topper we placed a Sunbeam Selecttouch Heated Mattress Pad dual control. We love this mattress now, but unfortunately had to customize it a bit. It beats our old Kings Down by a mile.

I Love my new bed!

We bought it a month ago and I was desperate for a new bed. It is wonderful to go to sleep every night.

Best Sleep

We bought this bed about a month ago my wife has been able to sleep in bed every night since she use to sleep on the recliners because of comfort now she is getting a better nights sleep

Never better sleep!

We have been sleeping on our new mattress for three weeks now and have the best nights' sleep in years! This is the most comfortable mattress we have purchased in our 49 years of marriage.

Excellent Service

Been sleeping on this mattress for about two weeks, still have trouble adjusting to a good nights sleep.

2nd Mattress sags

i am in the process of lodging a complaint to beautyrest 2nd mattress sagging after 2months so not worth the money .. so so disappointed . you get up feeling tired from a bad night sleep ... you get up in the morning and you can see where you both have been sleeping, bed does not bounce back ... as it is supposed to .. Harvey Normans just palm you of , as they don't have a responsibility for the product they sell ..

Beautyrest Black Ice Mattress, Company does not warrantee their products

I bought a Beautyrest Black Ice mattress 18 months ago. I have written numerous emails to Beautyrest and Mattress Firm and NEITHER COMPANY will speak to you via phone. The only way to talk to them is by email with a non return address. I have bought Beautyrest for over 30 years and this one has problems and all I get from Beautyrest is, "Call Mattress Firm". This will be the LAST mattress I buy from Beautyrest because of them not backing their product. It seems they are only there for the MONEY, not the customer. Well, you have just LOST a customer and all of my family members, and anyone I can reach on social media. I would love to just speak to a person just once and get some kind of satisfaction. I was told they would get back to me in 5 days. It has been 5 weeks!

$3,000 flushed in the second year, and the warranty is horrible.

When we first brought in the mattress is was just as it was for the 15-30 seconds we laid on it at the store. After a year both my wife and I started complaining about low back and neck issues, which we wrote off to aging. Then year two was painfully coming to a close, and my wife commented as to how I was sagging in the middle of the bed when I was asleep on my side. I am a consistent 220-225 lb male, 56 at the time and a pretty active skydiver and mountain biker, and yes there is some fat but I'm not Jaba The Hutt. So we started the painful process of activating the 10 year warranty. Called Beauty Rest/Serta and they pushed us off on our purchasing store, and said don't bother if we did not have the receipt, plus there could not be any stains on the mattress. Fortunately we had both the receipt, and a waterproof cover we purchased when we bought it (covered). We contacted the selling store (RC Willey in Salt Lake City), and they arranged to have a mattress inspector come out. The inspector did come out around 5pm so no one had been in the bed for 11 hours, and he measured the memory foam for sag, which had to be more than 1.5" if my memory serves. The memory foam was not the issue, but the support springs were failing. The inspector lays an aluminum bar across the bed and says it's fine. Is it possible the test is rigged? I weigh 225 and that bar might have weighed a half pound, I sleep in the middle of one side, but the bar was across both sides of the bed where there are support walls. No weight was applied to the sleeping areas, I even asked if he could measure the drop one I laid down, at which time I was told that's not how their warranty works. Beauty Rest/Serta said there was nothing wrong with the mattress, so we purchased a competitor, and hauled the POS Beauty Rest Black to the dump. Maybe their 10 year warranty means new mattresses will still be selling with a 10 year warranty in 10 years? Regardless, at this point no Serta subsidiary will ever see another dime of our money, and I work very hard to sell people off of anything they make onto other less expensive options that wildly out perform Serta.

Slide off the sides

We bought the Beautyrest Black approximately 6 years ago. The weird thing that has now happened to us is that when you sit on the side to put your shoes on you slide right off. There is no support on the sides of the bed. Seems like the support is nonexistent.

Garbage and Discontinued

Less than 6 months and the mattress has collapsed at hip level at least 3" and now I have to go to a chiropractic. Filed warranty claim (Canada) and they are pushing back because the pillow top isn't more than 1.5" sunk. It is, but of course a pillow top pops back up. The structure underneath is totalled. This product line has been discontinued, their "premium line", and if you check in detail a ton of angry customers online who have been denied claims all for similar reasons. Just a garbage product from a reputable company turned their backs on customers the last 6 months because Simmons produced a crappy product and won't admit it.

Doesn't last more than a Year

After exactly one year, this bed became to uncomfortable to sleep on. An imprint in the bed was left from where I sleep (I weigh 120 lbs) and I could no longer get support. After spending $3000, I was VERY disappointed to find that the mattress had already broken down. Now I'm searching for a new mattress.

Does not last but 6 months

I bought this mattress for my wife who was going through breast cancer. It was fantastic for the first 6 months. After that, even after rotating it several times, it did not support us any longer. Unlike what was told to us in the store, it caves in and stays that way. I called Beautyrest and Mattress Firm and all I was told is that the mattress is fine. I would not buy a mattress from either of these companies again if they were the last ones on earth. I would sleep on leaves before I sleep on one of their products because they do NOT back up their products.

Excellent!

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I’m so happy I did! I have the best night’s sleep!

After 2 year became soggy and soft

I requested a warranty thas supposed to be 7 years and when they come to see it and agreed than was soggy they see some light stains and said nicely than warranty it’s void... What a soggy Matreses have to do with some stains I feel robed

amazing sleep experience

I have been sleeping on the Beautyrest C-Class King mattress for the last month and I have been sleeping so much better. Thank you, Beautyrest!

True tested

Well this is year 6 of our Beauty rest black pillow top mattress, we paid full price for it it was not on sale at the time. The spring foundation has held up very well but I have to say that after 6 years the pillow top has completely broken down. It has become very lumpy and has stretched out, it is no longer comfortable yo sleep on and all ready needs replacing. I am at 200 lbs and my wife is about 130 so I don't believe weight was a factor.

Looked good and was nice while it held up

I bought this mattress and was happy with it until it gave out

The Best Mattress

I purchased this mattress a year ago, and I am so thrilled that I did. I got the best sleep that I’ve gotten in years. Due to the fact that I have lower back problems, I didn’t toss and turn all night like I usually do. It is so soft and comfortable. I love the color. It is so perfect in all ways. I guarantee you will get your moneys worth. The quality of it is great! I’m loving the design also. I recommend this to everyone, I promise you won’t be sorry. Gorgeous soft mattress, you will fall in love!

Great mattress!

Very well made, extraordinarily comfortable and it looks great too! I sleep so much better at night after switching out my mattress, it's amazing what a new mattress can do in terms of getting a good night's sleep and feeling good when you get up again. I used to toss and turn trying to get comfortable and then wake up feeling sore and just ...blah! I am getting a better nights sleep and functioning better throughout the day as a result! I'm so glad I purchased this mattress! It absolutely met and then exceeded all expectations that I had. I highly recommend trying a Beautyrest Mattress!!!!

Love it

I recently purchased this mattress and I am in love. It is firm enough for you to be comfortable and soft enough to feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. The color is sexy and sleek. I will definitely be recommending to friends and family,

Beware

I bought this mattress 11/9/19 and have absolutely kicked myself for the purchase ever since. I tried the black c-class plush pillow-top out in the store and felt it was pretty soft but the one I received is nothing like the floor model. I wanted to purchase a very soft mattress because that is what is best for me. If you like a soft pillow top, this mattress is not for you. Maybe I got a dud, I'm not sure. I have already resorted to buying a mattress pad just so I can sleep on this thing. I really really wish I had purchased something else. For the price this should have been an amazing mattress but the truth is it is awful. It never broke in and it was already kind of lumpy. Lesson learned.

Very Disappointed

I bought a Eastern King Beautyrest Black Mattress 3.5 years ago as a warranty replacement for a different brand. This mattress is sagging and already needs to be replaced. After this pandemic is over it will probably be thrown out. I'm a side sleeper and only way 165lbs.

Poor support

I bought this mattress in September. As you can see in the attached photos, my husband’s side has already broken down. He weighs 190lbs....he’s not a big man by any means. I have tried contacting our retailer for the past month but because of the pandemic, I have not been able to get assistance. I also now realize that the warranty only covers body impressions if they are over 1.5 inches. Ours looks to be around an inch. For what I paid for these mattresses, they should have held up for longer than 6-7 months! Would not recommend this mattress to anyone!

Great features!

I bought this mattress 6 months ago and I can say it’s been the best investment I’ve ever made in my overall health! I sleep like baby for hours which is something I could never do!

Love this mattress!

I have slept on this mattress for a few months now. I am very pleased with it and have gotten great nights of sleep! The mattress is of great quality and is made perfectly. It is extremely comfortable and I fall asleep almost instantly! I had been having difficulties sleeping on my old mattress because it just was not comfortable any more. I switched to this mattress and realized what I had been missing out on. I am going to purchase another one for my kids!

Terrible

I bought this bed about 2 months ago at Sears. The 3 inch pillowtop foam has crushed down to a quarter inch. I am 180 lbs so not that big. I am a side slepper so I wake up with shoulder pain, nerve pain, and arm numbness.

Awesome Mattress!

We put this mattress in our guest bedroom and just had friend stay for an extended period. He said it was the best nights of sleep he has had in a very long time! I tried it out too and can concur. It’s a fabulous mattress! Would highly recommend!

Life Changing Mattress!

I got this Beautyrest Black L Class Medium mattress around a month ago and I have nothing but love it for it! It has the perfect amount of support and plush top to sink in exactly the way a body should in a bed. The stitching is immaculately done and has amazing strength during pull tests. The cooling feature is phenomenal and I never wake up too hot in the middle of the night anymore. Since we’ve started using this mattress we never disturb each other’s sleep with movement anymore as the movement does not travel at all. It is amazing to get a full night sleep in comfort like never before. I highly recommend this mattress if you’re looking for a perfect in between support style with a plush Surface to sink into and wonderful support underneath. It has a perfect cooling feature to allow for the most optimal comfort. It has changed our life in so many ways, but better rest is the top result!

Very firm

We were excited to get this queen size mattress to replace my teenage daughters current twin size mattress. The first thing that I noticed when this mattress was delivered is that it was a really beautiful, well-constructed mattress. It also felt very firm but I was confident that it would be ok. After the first night my daughter complained that it was too firm. I told her to give it a chance, but after several nights she still complained the mattress was too hard. I finally bought a 4" memory foam topper to put on it and she hasn't complained since. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who doesn't mind a very firm mattress. If you prefer a softer mattress this one may not be for you.

Wonderful mattress!

Beyond impressed with this mattress! The first day it was delivered I was worried it was too firm, however, we are almost two months in at this point and I couldn’t be any more pleased. I feel like it just takes a bit to break in so to speak. I’ve found that my sleep has improved greatly and I don’t toss and turn like I done with our traditional spring mattress we had prior. The design is beautiful and I enjoy how thick it is. I prefer a higher sitting mattress. Prior to this mattress I had terrible night sweats, however, the cooling function has drastically reduced them and I wake up no longer sweating at night! I absolutely love crawling into bed now and feeling like my mattress is always the “cool side of the pillow” as they say. I also appreciate the fact that the movement transfer is minimal. My husband can move freely on his side and I never even know, which is super important to us as I can wake up with the slightest movement. With our old mattress it was a constant battle because he changes positions frequently during the night, therefore, I would always be awoken by the movement. Overall I can’t speak enough as to how good of a quality sleep this mattress produces. We are so very pleased that we are now looking into buying one for our guest bedroom so that any guest we have will have a pleasant nights rest as well. Highly recommend this mattress to anyone that is looking at purchasing!

Best mattress I have ever owned

It has been at least 6 years since I have been able to sleep straight through the night. With my old mattress I would wake up tossing and turning with my lower back hurting or I would wake up hot! I have been sleeping on this mattress now for 2 months and I don't wake up hot or with my back killing me. I highly recommend this mattress if you are looking to purchase a new one.

Relaxing and comfortable

I love the firmness of this mattress, it's not super firm like a board but you can definitely feel the support. It's very comfortable and I've been sleeping great and thru the night finally. I feel rested when I wake up now and on the weekends I can curl up and enjoy an extra hour of just relaxing. Definitely reccomend, its changed my sleeping pattern for the better.

Amazingly comfortable!!

The Beautyrest Black L-Class with medium firmness is by FAR the best mattress I have ever owned!! The medium firmness is perfect, not overly plush and soft, and not so firm that it’s uncomfortable.

Exceptional Support, Extremely Comfortable

Right off the truck this is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on, it is wonderful.

Garbage

We bought this a year ago and the top is already broken down

Finally a great Mattress!!

I have been using this mattress for over a month now and I have no complaints. It comes with cooling technology in the top to help prevent overheating at night and help you sleep better. I have noticed the mattress is cooler and I sweat less than I used to. I notice I wake up less and sleep longer than my previous mattress. I highly recommend this mattress for anyone wanting a better nights sleep

Amazing Bed Best sleep ever !!!

I am super thrilled I Got my Beautyrest -Black C-Class Bed About a month ago and I’m glad I did I’m honestly impressed this Bed it is super well made High quality materials with Ice 4.0 Technology That I have found very Beneficial I get kinda hot at night when I sleep so having the Ice 4.0 Technology has been amazing sweat free nights I love that this mattress has multiple layers. Like GelTouch Foam RightTemp Memory Foam Beautyrest Gel Memory Foam T3 Pocketed Coil® Technology I’m seriously impressed that this 1 mattress Has so many amazing features On top of that it’s very elegantly made BeautyRest Really knocked it out with this mattress Since owning this mattress. I have been able to sleep thru the night I have not had any body aches or pains or night sweats and I noticed that when either my husband or myself move. We are not disrupting one another The mattress stays completely still I’m proud to say That I’m am a Proud owner of A BeautyRest Black C mattress Great Job Beautyrest

Wow!

I had problems sleeping and never thought it was my old mattress that was causing it. I get hot easily when sleeping but with this bed I always managed to stay cooler and was nice that if I moved over a little it was instantly feeling cool regardless what side of the bed I was sleeping on.Firm but comfortable! Highly recommend!

The best cooking tech

I have been using this mattress for over a month now and I have no complaints. It comes with cooling technology in the top to help prevent overheating at night and help you sleep better. I have noticed the mattress is cooler and I sweat less than I used to. I notice I wake up less and sleep longer than my previous mattress. I highly recommend this mattress for anyone wanting a better nights sleep

Great mattress for back pain!

This mattress is the nicest mattress I have ever slept on! It is so comfortable and I sleep like a baby in it. I live in the Midwest and it's cold right now so I can't tell the cooling effect this mattress has. I love how lightweight it is, we changed out our old mattress with no problem. The firmness is just right, not too soft nor hard, it feels good on my back. Love this mattress and would totally recommend.

Great matress

I received the Beautyrest Black L-Class mattress in medium firmness over a month ago. Let me say first impression with the matress was great. It's a heavy matress. I was not able to move without help of another person. The matress came in perfect condition. The matress is queen size and the height is about 13 inches high. I did find it hard to keep queen size sheets on matress being that it's so thick. We used larger sheets. The matress does not need a box spring. However we do not have a bed frame that will hold a mattress of this type so we placed on top of our old box spring. That works great for us. The material of the matress feels very well made and strong. The plush pillow top is very soft and smooth. There is a few strings from the manufacturing that where not clipped. But nothing I couldn't clip my self. One thing I do not like about it is that the top is white/off white with black decorative lines. I would prefer a darker top that way stains wont show so easy. There are two handles on each side of bed for moving. The matress is non flip. However I hope it wont wear to much being as though you only can rotate the matress one way. I easily rotated the matress with the handles by myself. The matress has T3 pocketed coil technology. However I did notice that the one side I sleep/sit on more is already a bit lower than the other side. There is a noticeable difference. I hope it wont get more lower than it already is. The matress comes with BlackIce 4.0 that is designed to keep you cooler. I noticed the matress is a bit cooler than my previous matress. However its winter here so I dont know what the matress would feel like in the summer months. One thing I did notice is that when you move on the bed there is not alot of movement. Someone on other side of matress might not notice your movements. And the matress is very quiet when moving. I hope this mattress will last for years to come

Best Ever

Spent a lot of time looking for a new mattress. This beautyrest mattress is wonderful. It’s so elegant looking with the black color. I have gotten the best nights sleep on this. It has the cooling feature so you don’t get hot in the middle of the night. You definitely get your bang for your buck with the mattress. I would recommend to anyone

Super Comfortable!!!!

I got this mattress about 3 months ago and have fallen in love with it! It is incredibly comfortable, and great for my husband and I. We have always struggled finding a mattress that suits both of us, but this one is it! Two big thumbs up.

The best sleep I’ve ever had!

I absolutely am in love with this mattress!! The firmness is just right, not too hard but not too soft. I slept like a baby and didn’t wake up once! I don’t think I even moved! This mattress helped so much with my sore back, as I wasn’t tossing and turning, and it kept me cool all night!!

So comfortable

I absolutely love my beauty rest bed!!! I haven't slept this good in years. I don't get to hot or to cold. It's soft, comfortable, and sturdy! I have the queen size and it's perfect in size so that my sheets don't come off the corners anymore.

The Best Sleep You'll ever Have

I consider myself a curvy lady and my hubby is a mechanic 24-7 all I can say is not only does my hubby hugs me at night so does my AWESOME matters!! So far I can say one of the best mattress EVER!! This mattress has a cooling system to it and it feels great. So far the experience has been fabulous!. It also helps with the terrible snoring I had to deal with at night. If your in the market for a new mattress I highly suggest this one.

Oh my Heaven

I got this bed about a month ago and I am so in love with this mattress. I had a bed that was suppose to to help with back issues, pressure points, etc...this is like the Mother of all beds. I slept and have been sleeping like a baby. Very well made and I know this is going to last forever, unlike my marriage. Love the cooling technique. I hate being hot and repeat the process off throwing the covers off me and wake up looking for them throughout the night. Have not done this since getting my magically bed. I can not recommend this bed enough to everyone. Anyone comes in my home and direct them to my bed and make the lay on it. The highlight of my days is going home to lay in bed.

So comfortable

Beautyrest black c class medium support mattress has cooling gel. It is memory foam. Medium support and so comfortable. good for back, side, and stomach sleepers, and provides a good combination of softer padding and firmer coils. This mattress is approved for use on adjustable bases, to enhance your experience in your bedroom. This mattress has layers of Gel Memory foam to keep you comfortable and cool, as well as a cover that feels cool to the touch.

Browse Reviews From The Top Rated Brands

Read Dreamcloud Reviews

Read Level Reviews

Read Nectar Reviews

Read Bear Mattress Reviews

Read Awara Reviews

Read Avocado Reviews

Read Brooklyn Bedding Reviews

Read Puffy Reviews

Read Saatva Reviews

Read Winkbeds Reviews

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.