Bear Mattress vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is not a simple task to predict if you will be happy with a new mattress by just looking through the customer reviews. Also, some brands screen reviews on their websites that make it harder to find answers. That said, based on recent and overall customer sentiment, customers give these mattresses some of the highest scores.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not sagging or providing discomfort.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress will hold you properly and provide good resistance, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Bear Mattress's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that have tender backs already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Zeopedic's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.