Bear Mattress vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Bear Mattress: $500-$1650
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Bear Mattress:
$125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Customer perspectives shed light on why or why not to buy a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Supplying the right amount of support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while not creating a sinking sensation.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   $125 Off & Pillow - Code SLUMBER125

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Zenhaven's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.